Texas Tech University

Texas Tech Wool Judging Team

2017 wool judging team

The Wool Judging Team is comprised of predominantly freshmen students. It is open to students of any major. The team competes only in the spring semester at three competitions including the National Western, the San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo and the Houston Livestock Show.

National Championships: 1986, 2013


Current Team Members:

Alec Winfrey, from Seminole, Texas

Haleigh Erramouspe, from Corona, New Mexico

Aspen Eaton, from Ovalo, Texas

Jessie Featherstone, from Atascadero, California

Rafe Royall, from Garden City, Texas

Zach Buckley, from Clovis, California

Kade Clapper, from Georgetown, Texas

Reagan Langemeier, from Marion, Texas

Cole Bendele, from Hondo, Texas

Hannah Harken, Yuma, Arizona

Emma Mortenson, Brush, Colorado

Kirby Nixon, from Floydada, Texas

Sarah Spradlin, from Granbury, Texas

Travis Tilton, from Cleburne, Texas

Koby Valentine, from Melrose, New Mexico

Jack Whitaker, from Spring Branch, Texas

The team is coached by undergraduates Gabe Jennings, Matthew Huston and Breanne Burner. Associate professor Sam Jackson serves as the team supervisor.

Contact Information:

Dr. Sam Jackson
(806) 834-7185

Animal & Food Sciences