Texas Tech University

2008 Distinguished Engineers


2008 Distinguished Engineer Award Recipients

2008 Distinguished Engineers
(From left to right) Duffer Crawford ('41 BSChE) and Tom Zachman ('74 BSCE)

The Texas Tech University Edward E. Whitacre Jr. College of Engineering named Duffer B. Crawford and Thomas J. Zachman as recipients of its 2008 Distinguished Engineer Award on April 4 at a luncheon on the Texas Tech campus.

The Distinguished Engineer Award was established during the 1966-1967 academic year to recognize the most outstanding alumni of the Whitacre College of Engineering. Since that time, 189 graduates of the Whitacre College of Engineering have received this honor. Recipients of the award must be distinguished in their profession, an inspiration to their peers, and have demonstrated a continuing interest in areas outside the field of engineering.