Texas Tech University

2010 Distinguished Engineers


2010 Distinguished Engineer Award Recipients

2010 Distinguished Engineers
(From left to right) Allen D. Howard ('78 BSEE), Thomas A. Harper ('88 & '95 MSCS & Ph.D. CS), Mica Endsley ('82 BSIE), Jeff Bayer ('79 BSCE), Randy Howard ('76 BSME), and interim dean Jon C. Strauss

The Texas Tech University Edward E. Whitacre Jr. College of Engineering named Jeff Bayer, Mica Endsley, Thomas A. Harper, Allen D. Howard, and Randy Howard as recipients of its 2010 Distinguished Engineer Award on April 9, 2010 at a luncheon on the Texas Tech campus.

The Distinguished Engineer Award was established during the 1966-1967 academic year to recognize the most outstanding alumni of the Whitacre College of Engineering. Since that time, 199 graduates of the Whitacre College of Engineering have received this honor. Recipients of the award must be distinguished in their profession, an inspiration to their peers, and have demonstrated a continuing interest in areas outside the field of engineering.

Distinguished Engineer Archives

Full biographies, citations, and photos of all of the Whitacre College of Engineering Distinguished Engineers can be found in the Distinguished Engineers Archives.