Texas Tech University

2012 Distinguished Engineers


2012 Distinguished Engineer Award Recipients

2012 Distinguished Engineers
(From left to right) James E. Lowder, Dr. Karan Watson, Alan L. Smith, and Elizabeth F. Holland (Capt. John D. Alexander is not pictured.)

The Texas Tech University Edward E. Whitacre Jr. College of Engineering named Capt. John D. Alexander, Elizabeth F. Holland, James E. Lowder, Alan L. Smith, and Dr. Karan Watson as recipients of its 2012 Distinguished Engineer Award on April 13, 2012 at a luncheon at the Overton Hotel.

Distinguished Engineer Archives

Full biographies, citations, and photos of all of the Whitacre College of Engineering Distinguished Engineers can be found in the Distinguished Engineers Archives.