Texas Tech University

Adjunct and Emeritus Scientists

 

 Emeritus Name / Title
Email Office / Phone

Dr. George Asquith, Emertius Faculty

 george.asquith@ttu.edu  

Dr. William Asquith, Adjunct, Research Hydrogeologist & Adjunct Scientist Hydrogeology

wasquith@usgs.gov 213 Science Building
(806) 742-3129

Dr. Cal Barnes, Emertius Faculty

 cal.barnes@ttu.edu  

Dr.James Barrick, Emertius Faculty

 jim.barrick@ttu.edu  

Dr. Gary Elbow, Emertius Faculty

 gary.elbow@ttu.edu  

Dr. Peter Holterhoff,  Adjunct, Senior Geologic Advisor, Hess Corporation, 

Carbonate Petrology, Sedimentology, Sequence Stratigraphy

peter.holterhoff@ttu.edu (713) 609-5000

Dr. Kenneth S. Johnson, Adjunct, Assistant Professor, Geology & Geochemistry, University of Houston. Igneous Petrology

johnsonk@uhd.edu (713) 222-5375

Dr. Tom Lehman, Emertius Faculty

tom.lehman@ttu.edu  

Gregory P. McGovern, Adjunct, Instructor. West Texas A&M University, Organometallic Synthesis, Nuclear Magnetic Resonance

gmcgovern@wtamu.edu (806) 651-8043

Dr. Kevin Mulligan, Emertius Faculty

 kevin.mulligan@ttu.edu  

Dr. Richard Peterson, Emertius Faculty

richard.peterson@ttu.edu  

Veniamin B. Polyakov, Adjunct, Leading Scientist, Insitute of Experimental Minerology RAS, Russia. Geochemistry

polyakov@iem.ac.ru  

Dr. Patricia Solis, Adjunct, Adjunct Research Associate Professor

 patricia.solis@ttu.edu

 

Dr. Kate Souders, Adjunct, Research Geologist, Geology Geophsyics and Geochemistry Sciences Center, US Geological Survey, Denver, CO

asouders@usgs.gov

(480)  352-8162

John Stout, Adjunct, Physical Scientist, USDA Wind Erosion & Water Conservation Research Unit. Aeolian Geomorphology

John.Stout@ars.usda.gov (806) 723-5239

Scott Van Pelt, Adjunct