Texas Tech University

Graduate Nutrition Organization (GNO)

The Graduate Nutrition Organization (GNO) serves as a friendly network for graduate students in the Department of Nutritional Sciences at Texas Tech University.

It provides opportunities for members to: 

- Network through meetings and fun social activities for its members

- Develop leadership and presentation skills via professional engagements and academic symposiums

- Volunteer at outreach events on Campus and in the Lubbock community to enhance TTU campus-wide and community awareness of nutrition related issues.

 Follow us on social media for updates:

Instagram
TTU Graduate Nutrition Org
@ttu_grad_nutrition_org

Facebook
Texas Tech Graduate Nutrition Organization
@TTUGNO

Meet the 2021/2022 GNO Officers 

 

Temitope Ibiyemi
President                                                    temitope.e.ibiyemi@ttu.edu

Shadi Nejat
Vice President
snejat@ttu.edu

Tanisha Basu
Social Media Liaison & 
Social Events Org. Chair
tanisha.basu@ttu.edu

Raksa Andalib Hia
Fundraising Chair
randalib@ttu.edu

Dr. Wina Oldewage-Theron
Faculty Advisor
wilna.oldewage@ttu.edu

Caitlyn Mullins
President (Fall 2021 for continuity)
Caitlyn.Mullins@ttu.edu

Mary Oyewole
Treasurer
maoyewol@ttu.edu

Harsh Shah
Student Organization 
Representative Council
harsh.shah@ttu.edu

Carolina Garcia
Community Outreach Chair
gar78499@ttu.edu

 

For more information on becoming a member, volunteering opportunities, and upcoming events, contact temitope.e.ibiyemi@ttu.edu or snejat@ttu.edu 

Nutritional Sciences