College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
TTU Home CASNR Home NewsCenter Home

CASNR News Center

Recognize; CASNR Students named to 2012 Who’s Who Among Students

Recognize; CASNR Students named to 2012 Who’s Who Among Students

Eighteen outstanding students from Texas Tech University’s College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources have been included in latest edition of “Who’s Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities,” according to school officials today. The university hosted a special ‘2012 Who’s Who Recognition Reception’ at 2 p.m. on Sunday (Nov. 4) at the university’s Merket Alumni Center in Lubbock.

“Selection to Who’s Who at Texas Tech University is a one-time honor awarded annually,” said Lori Dudley, CASNR’s Coordinator of Student Development. “It honors students who’ve demonstrated outstanding accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, academic achievement, campus leadership, and community service.”

To be considered, Dudley said, students must have senior status with 90 total earned semester hours prior to the fall semester 2012, at least 30 semester hours completed at Texas Tech, and a minimum 3.0 grade point average. The following students were inducted:

Department of Agricultural & Applied Economics:

  • Bailey Nutt, Dimmit; Agricultural and Applied Economics
  • Kelsey Stokes, Afton;  Agricultural and Applied Economics/General Business
  • Stephany Wines, Lubbock; Agricultural and Applied Economics

Department of Agricultural Education & Communications:

  • Kassie Davidson, Valley Vista; Interdisciplinary Agriculture
  • Theresa Graf, Momence, Ill.; Agricultural Communications
  • Harley Hoot, Schulenburg; Agricultural Communications
  • Katy McCasland, Clovis, NM; Agricultural Communications
  • Daniel Ramirez-Escobedo, San Antonio; Interdisciplinary Agriculture

Department of Animal & Food Sciences:

  • Caitlin O’Neal, Dallas; Animal Science
  • Cara Wessels, Missouri City; Animal Science
  • Brandon Reeves, Mount Solon, Va.; Animal Science/Political Science
  • Dakotah Williams, Glen Rose; Animal Science
  • Robert Moore, Mission Viejo, Calif.; Food Science
  • Graysen Ortega, Lubbock; Food Sciences

Department of Landscape Architecture:

  • Joshua Epps, Angleton; Landscape Architecture
  • Stephen Evans, The Woodlands; Landscape Architecture
  • Eleanor Powell, Snyder; Landscape Architecture

Department of Natural Resources Management:

  • Masi Mejia, Laredo; Environmental Conservation of Natural Resources

“Who’s Who” has been published since 1934, and includes students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

Written by Norman Martin

CONTACT: Lori Dudley, Coordinator of Student Development, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources, Texas Tech University at | (806) 742-2808 ext. 283 or



Find something wrong on this page? Help us fix it! Report an error.