Texas Tech University

People: Graduate Assistants

 

Graduate assistants in Agricultural Education & Communications assume a number of teaching, research, and service responsibilities. These individuals come from a variety of undergraduate programs and specializations including agricultural communications, agricultural education, extension, animal science, and agricultural economics. Graduate assistants work closely with faculty advisers to help teach courses, organize outreach activities, and conduct research.

Current graduate student assistants in the department are listed below:

 

  • Sofia Brizuela Obando
    Hometown: San Jose, Costa Rica
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communications & Education
    sofia.brizuela@ttu.edu
  • Dylan Davidson
    Hometown: Childress, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    dylan.s.davidson@ttu.edu
  • Will Doss
    Hometown: Grand Saline, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communications & Education
    william.doss@ttu.edu
  • Skylar Elmore
    Hometown: Frisco, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    skelmore@ttu.edu
  • Ch'Ree Essary
    Hometown: Floyd, NM
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communication
    chessary@ttu.edu
  • Hannah Ford
    Hometown: Peaster, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    hannford@ttu.edu
  • Maeley Herring
    Hometown: Dundee, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communication
    maeley.herring@ttu.edu
  • McKenna Johnson
    Hometown: Floydada, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    mckenna.johnson@ttu.edu
  • Pablo Lamiñö Jaramillo
    Hometown: Quito, Ecuador
    Master's Student, Agricultural Education
    pablo.lamino@ttu.edu
  • Millicent Oyugi
    Hometown: Nakuru County, Kenya
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    millicent.oyugi@ttu.edu
  • Christy Petry
    Hometown: Weatherford, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    christy.petry@ttu.edu
  • Jacob Minella
    Hometown: Las Cruces, NM
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    jminella@ttu.edu
  • Austin Moore
    Hometown: Cheyenne, OK
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    austin.r.moore@ttu.edu
  • Makenzie Neves
    Hometown: Turlock, CA
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communication
    mneves@ttu.edu
  • Ginger Orton
    Hometown: Ellaville, GA
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communication
    gorton@ttu.edu
  • Angela Maria Ospina Franco
    Hometown: Neira, Colombia
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    aospinaf@ttu.edu
  • Christy Petry
    Hometown: Weatherford, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    christy.petry@ttu.edu
  • Emmy Powell
    Hometown: Abernathy, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communication
    emmy.e.powell@ttu.edu
  • Emily Reiley
    Hometown: Marion, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Education
    emily.reiley@ttu.edu
  • Libby Schroeder
    Hometown: Mason, MI
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communication
    elizabeth.m.schroeder@ttu.edu
  • Cele Stone
    Hometown: Lubbock, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    cele.stone@ttu.edu
  • Evie Starich
    Hometown: Hanford, CA
    Master's Student, Agricultural Education
    evie.starich@ttu.edu
  • Grace Vehige
    Hometown: Billings, MO
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communication
    grvehige@ttu.edu
  • Marah Walls
    Hometown: Ingram, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Education
    marah.walls@ttu.edu