Texas Tech University

People: Graduate Assistants

 

Graduate assistants in Agricultural Education & Communications assume a number of teaching, research, and service responsibilities. These individuals come from a variety of undergraduate programs and specializations including agricultural communications, agricultural education, extension, animal science, and agricultural economics. Graduate assistants work closely with faculty advisers to help teach courses, organize outreach activities, and conduct research.

Current graduate student assistants in the department are listed below:

 

  • Sofia Brizuela Obando
    Hometown: San Jose, Costa Rica
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communications & Education
    sofia.brizuela@ttu.edu
  • Will Doss
    Hometown: Grand Saline, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    william.doss@ttu.edu
  • Millicent Oyugi
    Hometown: Nakuru County, Kenya
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    millicent.oyugi@ttu.edu 
  • Nellie Hill
    Hometown: Pilsen, KS
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    nellie.hill@ttu.edu
  • Christy Petry
    Hometown: Weatherford, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    christy.petry@ttu.edu 
  • Larrah Welp
    Hometown: Wray, CO
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    larrah.welp@ttu.edu 
  • Cara Lawson
    Hometown: Ripley, OH
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    cara.lawson@ttu.edu
  • Austin Moore
    Hometown: Cheyenne, OK
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    austin.r.moore@ttu.edu
  • Kelsi Opat
    Hometown: Baytown, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    kelsi.opat@ttu.edu