Texas Tech University

CASNR Advisory Board


Texas Tech's College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources Advisory Board is comprised of 21 members who represent the college's departments, along with the college's development and alumni relations office. While members come from varied backgrounds, all share a desire to serve the college and to further the aims and goals of the departments. This, in turn, is expected to improve the resources available to CASNR and its students. Serving on the board are:

  • Brent Bean of Lubbock
  • Patrick Brewer of Austin
  • David Brimager of New Braunfels
  • Kevin Brinkley of Lubbock
  • Dwain Bunting of Lubbock
  • Monty Christian of Lubbock
  • Sam Cunningham of Amarillo
  • Chad Dietz of Amarillo
  • John Duff of Lubbock
  • Carol Faulkenberry of Amarillo
  • Tanya Forester of Lubbock
  • Ernie Gandy of Olton
  • Ben Holland if Canyon
  • Norma Johnson of Lubbock
  • Jeff Klose of Canyon
  • Jarrod Miller of Lubbock
  • James Ray of Canyon
  • Kayla Robinson of Lubbock
  • Mike Simpson of Canyon
  • Dane Swinburn of Lubbock
  • John Van de Pol of Amherst
  • Shawn Wade of Lubbock