Texas Tech University

Techsan Memorial illustration

Every year during Homecoming Week, the Techsan Memorial is held to remember students, faculty, staff and alumni who have passed away during the previous year. Families and friends are welcome and invited to attend the memorial.

View the 2021 Techsan Memorial Program (PDF)

2022 Techsan Memorial
Date: Thursday, October 20th 
Steven David Peña - August 30, 2021
Jenna Kristine "Kris" Petterson - October 16, 2021
Matthew James Brown - November 20, 2021
Corky Jayce Mitchell - November 22, 2021
Dillon T MacGregor - December 4, 2021
Preston Thomas McKinney- January 10, 2022
Ian Guy Smith  - January 12, 2022
Colin Michael Evans - January 31, 2022
Alexander Fredrick Dimba - February 23, 2022
Aidan Patrick Salmon - April 11, 2022 
Adeola Omoloja - August 3, 2022
Erika Williams - August 6, 2022
Student names are engraved on a plaque and displayed in the Lew Jones Memorial Lounge in the Student Union Building, located adjacent to the West entrance.
Photo of plaques in Lew Jones Memorial Lounge
Map showing where the Lew Jones Memorial Lounge in the Student Union Building.


Staff, faculty and alumni names are not published online except in the past program linked above.

Office of the Dean of Students