Texas Tech University

1997 Distinguished Engineers


1997 Distinguished Engineer Award Recipients

1997 Distinguished Engineers
Top row (from left to right) Woodrow W. Hitchcock (Mechanical Engineering, 1969), Harry L. Tredennick III (Electrical Engineering, 1970), Herbert A. Mang (Civil Engineering, 1974)
Bottom row (from left to right) Rick D. Husband (Mechanical Engineering, 1980), Jeff D. Morris (Chemical Engineering, 1974)

To recognize some of the most outstanding alumni of Texas Tech University, the Whitacre College of Engineering has established the Distinguished Engineer Award. These awards are given for outstanding achievement both inside and outside the profession. Recipients have received a degree from the Texas Tech University Edward E. Whitacre Jr. College of Engineering, are distinguished in their endeavors, have continued interest outside the field of engineering, and are people of integrity, stature, and demonstrated ability. In this year, there were five recipients.