Texas Tech University

3MT Logo

Winners of the 2022
Three Minute Thesis

Place Student Name Title of Presentation Award Amount
1st Minal Engavale Loss of Macrophage Derived Dnase1l3 Causes Lupus Nephritis and Elevated Autoantibody Production in Mice  $300
2nd Alexandra Tegeler Transcriptional Profile and Adipocyte Metabolic Function in Intramuscular and Subcutaneous  Adipose Tissue in Beef Cattle $200
3rd Justin Glosson Perceived Emotions of Modal Harmony Across Musical Traditions $100
3rd Mohammad Ismayl Al Masud The Impact of the Adult Awareness About Global Warming on Renewable Energy Consumption in the United States. $100
People's Choice Armando de Rezende Phase Transition and Ignition Sensitivity of Ammonium Periodate Through Density Functional Theory Calculations $100

Previous Winners of Three Minute Thesis

If you have any questions, please contact Graduate Student Life at studentlife.gradschool@ttu.edu.