Texas Tech University

Research Round-Up: Davis College announces grant awards for December

Norman Martin

January 22, 2024

Texas Tech's Davis College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources provides an array of high-quality expertise to support an ongoing research mission. Today, college officials continue to post their monthly research round-up, reflecting research grants awarded the previous month. Davis College researchers were awarded a total of $490,469 in awards during the month of December 2023.

 “Our research has national and international impact and that has led to important research grants that will continue to enhance our research effectiveness,” said Darren Hudson, Davis College Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives & Assessment and the Larry Combest Endowed Chair for Agricultural Competitiveness in the Department of Agricultural & Applied Economics. “These awards represent the hard work and dedication of Davis College faculty and staff.”

Major Award(s):

  • “Anthropogenic Risk Assessment of Bat Species of Greatest Conservation Need for Texas” (Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, $124,998) Richard Stevens, President's Excellence in Research Professor and Professor of Natural Resources Management, Department of Natural Resources Management

Other Awards:

  • Caitlyn Cooper-Norris, Natural Resources Management
  • Haydee Laza, Plant & Soil Science
  • Muntazar Monsur, Landscape Architecture
  • Sanjit Deb, Plant & Soil Science
  • Wenxuan Guo, Plant & Soil Science
  • Rupinder Saini, Plant & Soil Science
  • Sukhbir Singh, Plant & Soil Science
  • Brendan Kelly, Plant & Soil Science (FBRI)
  • Joey Young, Plant & Soil Science
  • Clint Boal, Natural Resources Management
  • Amy Boren-Alpizar, Agricultural Education & Communications
  • Courtney Meyers, Agricultural Education & Communications
  • Darren Hudson, Agricultural & Applied Economics
  • Donna McCallister, Agricultural & Applied Economics
  • Chenggang Wang, Agricultural & Applied Economics
  • Dale Woerner, Animal & Food Sciences
  • Noureddine Abidi, Plant & Soil Science
  • Abu Sayeed, Plant & Soil Science (FBRI)
  • Chris Turner, Plant & Soil Science (FBRI)


This story was first published in the Davis College NewsCenter. See the original article here.