Texas Tech University

Faculty/Instructors Teaching

Analytical Chemistry | Biochemistry | General Chemistry | Inorganic Chemistry | Organic Chemistry | Physical Chemistry

Analytical Chemistry

Name & Title Phone & Office Name & Title Email Phone & Office
Gamez, Gerardo
Associate Professor
gerardo dot gamez at ttu dot edu
806.834.8946
CHEM 328-B
Research Group 
Gamez, Gerardo
Associate Professor
gerardo dot gamez at ttu dot edu
806.834.8946
CHEM 328-B
Research Group 
Korzeniewski, Carol L.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.1228
CHEM 340-A
 
Korzeniewski, Carol L.
Professor
carol.korzeniewski@ttu.edu
806.834.1228
CHEM 340-A
 
Mechref, Yehia
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Department Chairperson, and Director of the TTU Center for Biotechnology & Genomics
E-Mail
806.742.3067 (Main)
CHEM 104
806.834.8246 (Research)
CHEM 328-D
Research Group 
Mechref, Yehia
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Department Chairperson, and Director of the TTU Center for Biotechnology & Genomics
yehia.mechref@ttu.edu
806.742.3067 (Main)
CHEM 104
806.834.8246 (Research)
CHEM 328-D
Research Group 
Pappas, Dimitri
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.1103
CHEM 300-B
Research Group 
Pappas, Dimitri
Associate Professor
d.pappas@ttu.edu
806.834.1103
CHEM 300-B
Research Group 
Thompson, Jonathan E.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6206
CHEM 328-A
 
Thompson, Jonathan E.
Associate Professor
jon.thompson@ttu.edu
806.834.6206
CHEM 328-A
 
 

Biochemistry

Name & Title Phone & Office Name & Title Email Phone & Office
Latham, Michael P.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806-834-2564
CHEM 038
 
Latham, Michael P.
Assistant Professor
michael.latham@ttu.edu
806-834-2564
CHEM 038
 
Nes, W. David
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2444
CHEM 413-C
Research Group 
Nes, W. David
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
wdavid.nes@ttu.edu
806.834.2444
CHEM 413-C
Research Group 
Pare, Paul W.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.0461
CHEM 413-B
Research Group 
Pare, Paul W.
Professor
paul.pare@ttu.edu
806.834.0461
CHEM 413-B
Research Group 
Shi, Huazhong
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.7214
CHEM 413-A
Research Group 
Shi, Huazhong
Associate Professor
huazhong.shi@ttu.edu
806.834.7214
CHEM 413-A
Research Group 
Weber, Joachim
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6379
CHEM 232-D
Research Group 
Weber, Joachim
Associate Professor
joachim.weber@ttu.edu
806.834.6379
CHEM 232-D
Research Group 
Wylie, Benjamin J.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2328
CHEM 034
 
Wylie, Benjamin J.
Assistant Professor
benjamin.j.wylie@ttu.edu
806.834.2328
CHEM 034
 
 

General Chemistry

Name & Title Phone & Office Name & Title Email Phone & Office
Findlater (Roberts), Melinda
Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor
E-Mail
806.834.8036
CHEM 204
 
Findlater (Roberts), Melinda
Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor
melinda.roberts@ttu.edu
806.834.8036
CHEM 204
 
Mason, Jeremy T.
Instructor
E-Mail
806.834.7521
CHEM 340
 
Mason, Jeremy T.
Instructor
jeremy.t.mason@ttu.edu
806.834.7521
CHEM 340
 
 

Inorganic Chemistry

Name & Title Phone & Office Name & Title Email Phone & Office
Casadonte, Dominick J., Jr.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2746
CHEM 226-A
Research Group 
Casadonte, Dominick J., Jr.
Professor
dominick.casadonte@ttu.edu
806.834.2746
CHEM 226-A
Research Group 
Cozzolino, Anthony F.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.1832
CHEM 125-A
Research Group 
Cozzolino, Anthony F.
Assistant Professor
anthony.f.cozzolino@ttu.edu
806.834.1832
CHEM 125-A
Research Group 
Heppert, Joseph A.
Vice-President for Research, Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6506
ADMIN OVPR
 
Heppert, Joseph A.
Vice-President for Research, Professor
joseph.heppert@ttu.edu
806.834.6506
ADMIN OVPR
 
Hope-Weeks, Louisa J.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2442
CHEM 125-B
Research Group 
Hope-Weeks, Louisa J.
Professor
louisa.hope-weeks@ttu.edu
806.834.2442
CHEM 125-B
Research Group 
Krempner, Clemens
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3507
CHEM 125-D
 
Krempner, Clemens
Associate Professor
clemens.krempner@ttu.edu
806.834.3507
CHEM 125-D
 
Whittlesey, Bruce R.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3048
CHEM 125-C
 
Whittlesey, Bruce R.
Associate Professor
bruce.whittlesey@ttu.edu
806.834.3048
CHEM 125-C
 
 

Organic Chemistry

Name & Title Phone & Office Name & Title Email Phone & Office
Birney, David M.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.7167
CHEM 232-C
Research Group 
Birney, David M.
Professor
david.birney@ttu.edu
806.834.7167
CHEM 232-C
Research Group 
Findlater, Michael
Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor
E-Mail
806.834.8976
CHEM 232-A
Research Group 
Findlater, Michael
Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor
michael.findlater@ttu.edu
806.834.8976
CHEM 232-A
Research Group 
Ge, Haibo
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.4411
CHEM 223-D
 
Ge, Haibo
Associate Professor
haibo.ge@ttu.edu
806.834.4411
CHEM 223-D
 
Hutchins, Kristin M.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2744
CHEM 223-B
Research Group 
Hutchins, Kristin M.
Assistant Professor
kristin.hutchins@ttu.edu
806.834.2744
CHEM 223-B
Research Group 
Krempner, Clemens
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3507
CHEM 125-D
 
Krempner, Clemens
Associate Professor
clemens.krempner@ttu.edu
806.834.3507
CHEM 125-D
 
Li, Guigen
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
E-Mail
806.834.8755
CHEM 300-A
Research Group 
Li, Guigen
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
guigen.li@ttu.edu
806.834.8755
CHEM 300-A
Research Group 
Mayer, Michael F.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3689
CHEM 223-C
Research Group 
Mayer, Michael F.
Associate Professor
mf.mayer@ttu.edu
806.834.3689
CHEM 223-C
Research Group 
Pare, Paul W.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.0461
CHEM 413-B
Research Group 
Pare, Paul W.
Professor
paul.pare@ttu.edu
806.834.0461
CHEM 413-B
Research Group 
Pool, Douglas H.
Instructor and Organic Chemistry Lab Coordinator
E-Mail
806.834.4461
CHEM 223-A
 
Pool, Douglas H.
Instructor and Organic Chemistry Lab Coordinator
douglas.pool@ttu.edu
806.834.4461
CHEM 223-A
 
 

Physical Chemistry

Name & Title Phone & Office Name & Title Email Phone & Office
Gellene, Gregory I.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.8758
CHEM 044
Research Group 
Gellene, Gregory I.
Professor
greg.gellene@ttu.edu
806.834.8758
CHEM 044
Research Group 
Hase, William L.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Robert A. Welch Chair (Deceased)


Research Group 
Hase, William L.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Robert A. Welch Chair (Deceased)



Research Group 
Morales, Jorge A.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3094
CHEM 039
Research Group 
Morales, Jorge A.
Associate Professor
jorge.morales@ttu.edu
806.834.3094
CHEM 039
Research Group 
Poirier, L. William
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3099
CHEM 033
 
Poirier, L. William
Professor
bill.poirier@ttu.edu
806.834.3099
CHEM 033
 
Quitevis, Edward L.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3066
CHEM 035
Research Group 
Quitevis, Edward L.
Professor
edward.quitevis@ttu.edu
806.834.3066
CHEM 035
Research Group 
Wylie, Benjamin J.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2328
CHEM 034
 
Wylie, Benjamin J.
Assistant Professor
benjamin.j.wylie@ttu.edu
806.834.2328
CHEM 034
 

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry