Texas Tech University

Directory of Faculty and Instructors

Faculty | Research Faculty | Joint/Adjunct | Emeritus | Instructors 

 

Faculty

Name & TitlePhone & OfficeName & TitleEmailPhone & Office
Casadonte, Dominick J., Jr.
Minnie Stevens Piper Professor; Fellow, American Chemical Society; Associate Chair; TTU President's Excellence in Teaching Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2746
CHEM 226-A
Research Group 
Casadonte, Dominick J., Jr.
Minnie Stevens Piper Professor; Fellow, American Chemical Society; Associate Chair; TTU President's Excellence in Teaching Professor
dominick.casadonte@ttu.edu
806.834.2746
CHEM 226-A
Research Group 
Cozzolino, Anthony F.
Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor
E-Mail
806.834.1832
ESB2 - 310B
Research Group 
Cozzolino, Anthony F.
Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor
anthony.f.cozzolino@ttu.edu
806.834.1832
ESB2 - 310B
Research Group 
Gamez, Gerardo
Associate Professor
gerardo.gamez at ttu.edu
806.834.8946
CHEM 328-B
Research Group 
Gamez, Gerardo
Associate Professor
gerardo.gamez at ttu.edu
806.834.8946
CHEM 328-B
Research Group 
Ge, Haibo
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.4411
ESB2 - 301D
Research Group 
Ge, Haibo
Associate Professor
haibo.ge@ttu.edu
806.834.4411
ESB2 - 301D
Research Group 
Gellene, Gregory I.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.8758
CHEM 044
Research Group 
Gellene, Gregory I.
Professor
greg.gellene@ttu.edu
806.834.8758
CHEM 044
Research Group 
Georgieva, Elka
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.8166
ESB2 - 402F
Research Group 
Georgieva, Elka
Assistant Professor
elgeorgi@ttu.edu
806.834.8166
ESB2 - 402F
Research Group 
Gorden, Anne
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3521
ESB2 301E
Research Group 
Gorden, Anne
Associate Professor
anne.gorden@ttu.edu
806.834.3521
ESB2 301E
Research Group 
Gorden, John
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.0044
CHEM 234A
 
Gorden, John
Associate Professor
jgorden@ttu.edu
806.834.0044
CHEM 234A
 
Hase, William L.
Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor, Robert A Welch Chair (Deceased)


 
Hase, William L.
Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor, Robert A Welch Chair (Deceased)



 
Heppert, Joseph A.
Vice-President for Research, Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6506
ADMIN OVPR
 
Heppert, Joseph A.
Vice-President for Research, Professor
joseph.heppert@ttu.edu
806.834.6506
ADMIN OVPR
 
Hope-Weeks, Louisa J.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2442
CHEM 417
Research Group 
Hope-Weeks, Louisa J.
Professor
louisa.hope-weeks@ttu.edu
806.834.2442
CHEM 417
Research Group 
Hutchins, Kristin M.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2744
ESB2 - 310C
Research Group 
Hutchins, Kristin M.
Assistant Professor
kristin.hutchins@ttu.edu
806.834.2744
ESB2 - 310C
Research Group 
Korzeniewski, Carol L.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.1228
CHEM 340-A
 
Korzeniewski, Carol L.
Professor
carol.korzeniewski@ttu.edu
806.834.1228
CHEM 340-A
 
Krempner, Clemens
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3507
ESB2 - 310A
 
Krempner, Clemens
Associate Professor
clemens.krempner@ttu.edu
806.834.3507
ESB2 - 310A
 
Kristufek, Samantha L.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.1612
ESB2 - 310D
Research Group 
Kristufek, Samantha L.
Assistant Professor
samantha.kristufek@ttu.edu
806.834.1612
ESB2 - 310D
Research Group 
Latham, Michael P.
Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor
E-Mail
806-834-2564
ESB2 - 402A
 
Latham, Michael P.
Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor
michael.latham@ttu.edu
806-834-2564
ESB2 - 402A
 
Li, Guigen
Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor
E-Mail
806.834.8755
CHEM 300-A
 
Li, Guigen
Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor
guigen.li@ttu.edu
806.834.8755
CHEM 300-A
 
Liang, Ruibin
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.7183
CHEM 08
Research Group 
Liang, Ruibin
Assistant Professor
rliang@ttu.edu
806.834.7183
CHEM 08
Research Group 
Mayer, Michael F.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3689
CHEM 223-C
Research Group 
Mayer, Michael F.
Associate Professor
mf.mayer@ttu.edu
806.834.3689
CHEM 223-C
Research Group 
Mechref, Yehia
Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor, Associate Vice President of Research and Innovation, and Director of the TTU Center for Biotechnology & Genomics
E-Mail
806.834.8245
CHEM 328 C & D
ADMIN 150-J
Research Group 
Mechref, Yehia
Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor, Associate Vice President of Research and Innovation, and Director of the TTU Center for Biotechnology & Genomics
yehia.mechref@ttu.edu
806.834.8245
CHEM 328 C & D
ADMIN 150-J
Research Group 
Morales, Jorge A.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3094
CHEM 039
Research Group 
Morales, Jorge A.
Professor
jorge.morales@ttu.edu
806.834.3094
CHEM 039
Research Group 
Nes, W. David
Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2444
Research Group 
Nes, W. David
Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor
wdavid.nes@ttu.edu
806.834.2444
Research Group 
Pappas, Dimitri
Professor, Associate Chair
E-Mail
806.834.1103
CHEM 300-B
Research Group 
Pappas, Dimitri
Professor, Associate Chair
d.pappas@ttu.edu
806.834.1103
CHEM 300-B
Research Group 
Pare, Paul W.
Professor, Director of the Center for Global Communication
E-Mail
806.834.0461
CHEM 413-B
Research Group 
Pare, Paul W.
Professor, Director of the Center for Global Communication
paul.pare@ttu.edu
806.834.0461
CHEM 413-B
Research Group 
Park, Barratt
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2581
CHEM 034
 
Park, Barratt
Assistant Professor
barratt.park@ttu.edu
806.834.2581
CHEM 034
 
Poirier, L. William
Professor and Department Chair
E-Mail
806.834.3099
CHEM 033
 
Poirier, L. William
Professor and Department Chair
bill.poirier@ttu.edu
806.834.3099
CHEM 033
 
Quitevis, Edward L.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3066
CHEM 035
Research Group 
Quitevis, Edward L.
Professor
edward.quitevis@ttu.edu
806.834.3066
CHEM 035
Research Group 
Shi, Huazhong
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.7214
CHEM 413-A
Research Group 
Shi, Huazhong
Associate Professor
huazhong.shi@ttu.edu
806.834.7214
CHEM 413-A
Research Group 
Thompson, Jonathan E.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6206
CHEM 328-A
 
Thompson, Jonathan E.
Associate Professor
jon.thompson@ttu.edu
806.834.6206
CHEM 328-A
 
Weber, Joachim
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6379
CHEM 232-D
Research Group 
Weber, Joachim
Associate Professor
joachim.weber@ttu.edu
806.834.6379
CHEM 232-D
Research Group 
Wylie, Benjamin J.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2328
ESB2 - 402E
 
Wylie, Benjamin J.
Assistant Professor
benjamin.j.wylie@ttu.edu
806.834.2328
ESB2 - 402E
 
 
 

Research Faculty

Name & TitlePhone & OfficeName & TitleEmailPhone & Office
Eckert, Juergen
Research Professor
E-Mail
806.834.5991
CHEM 010
 
Eckert, Juergen
Research Professor
juergen.eckert@ttu.edu
806.834.5991
CHEM 010
 
Lischka, Hans
Research Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6769
CHEM 047
 
Lischka, Hans
Research Professor
hans.lischka@ttu.edu
806.834.6769
CHEM 047
 
Peng, Wenjing
Research Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.252.2824

 
Peng, Wenjing
Research Assistant Professor
wenjing.peng@ttu.edu
806.252.2824

 
Sarka, Janos
Research Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.0072
CHEM 010
 
Sarka, Janos
Research Assistant Professor
janos.sarka@ttu.edu
806.834.0072
CHEM 010
 
 
 

Adjunct/Joint Faculty

Name & AffiliationPhone & OfficeName & AffiliationEmailPhone & Office
Aquino, Adelia
Department of Mechanical Engineering, Texas Tech University
E-Mail
806.834.5946

 
Aquino, Adelia
Department of Mechanical Engineering, Texas Tech University
adelia.aquino@ttu.edu
806.834.5946

 
Findlater, Michael
University of California Merced
E-Mail


 
Findlater, Michael
University of California Merced
michaelfindlater@ucmerced.edu


 
Horita, Juske
Geosciences, Texas Tech University
E-Mail
806.742.3109
SCI 216
 
Horita, Juske
Geosciences, Texas Tech University
juske.horita@ttu.edu
806.742.3109
SCI 216
 
Liang, Hongjun
Health Sciences Center, Texas Tech University
E-Mail
806.743.1463
CPMB 5A164
 
Liang, Hongjun
Health Sciences Center, Texas Tech University
h.liang@ttuhsc.edu
806.743.1463
CPMB 5A164
 
Perera, S. Ajith D.
University of Florida
E-Mail


 
Perera, S. Ajith D.
University of Florida
perera@qtp.ufl.edu


 
Ridley, Moira K.
Geosciences, Texas Tech University
E-Mail
806.834.0627
SCI 324
 
Ridley, Moira K.
Geosciences, Texas Tech University
moira.ridley@ttu.edu
806.834.0627
SCI 324
 
Sutton, R. Bryan
Cell Physiology and Molecular Biophysics, Health Sciences Center
E-Mail
806.743.4058
HSC 5A171A
 
Sutton, R. Bryan
Cell Physiology and Molecular Biophysics, Health Sciences Center
roger.b.sutton@ttuhsc.edu
806.743.4058
HSC 5A171A
 
Weeks, Brandon L.
Chemical Engineering, Texas Tech University
E-Mail
806.834.7450

 
Weeks, Brandon L.
Chemical Engineering, Texas Tech University
brandon.weeks@ttu.edu
806.834.7450

 
 
 

Emeritus Faculty

Name & TitlePhone & OfficeName & TitleEmailPhone & Office
Birney, David M.
Professor Emeritus
E-Mail
806.834.7167
CHEM 232-C
Research Group 
Birney, David M.
Professor Emeritus
david.birney@ttu.edu
806.834.7167
CHEM 232-C
Research Group 
Harman, James G.
Associate Professor Emeritus


 
Harman, James G.
Associate Professor Emeritus



 
Redington, Richard L.
Professor Emeritus
E-Mail


 
Redington, Richard L.
Professor Emeritus
richard.redington@ttu.edu


 
Shaw, Robert W.
Associate Professor Emeritus
E-Mail


 
Shaw, Robert W.
Associate Professor Emeritus
robert.shaw@ttu.edu


 
Shine, Henry J.
Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor Emeritus
E-Mail
CHEM 232-B

 
Shine, Henry J.
Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor Emeritus
henry.shine@ttu.edu
CHEM 232-B

 
Whittlesey, Bruce R.
Associate Professor Emeritus
E-Mail
806.834.3048

 
Whittlesey, Bruce R.
Associate Professor Emeritus
bruce.whittlesey@ttu.edu
806.834.3048

 
 
 

Instructors

Name & TitlePhone & OfficeName & TitleEmailPhone & Office
Mason, Jeremy T.
Senior Lecturer
E-Mail
806.834.7521
CHEM 11A
 
Mason, Jeremy T.
Senior Lecturer
jeremy.t.mason@ttu.edu
806.834.7521
CHEM 11A
 
McLaurin, Patrick
Instructor
E-Mail
806-834-7899

 
McLaurin, Patrick
Instructor
patrick.mclaurin@ttu.edu
806-834-7899

 
Pedrech, Adrienne
Lecturer - Gen Chem Coordinator
E-Mail
806.834.6508
CHEM 109-A
 
Pedrech, Adrienne
Lecturer - Gen Chem Coordinator
apedrech@ttu.edu
806.834.6508
CHEM 109-A
 
Pool, Douglas H.
Senior Lecturer - Organic Lab Coordinator
E-Mail
806.834.4461
CHEM 223-A
 
Pool, Douglas H.
Senior Lecturer - Organic Lab Coordinator
douglas.pool@ttu.edu
806.834.4461
CHEM 223-A
 
Xu, Yao
Lecturer
E-Mail
806.834.4853
CHEM 013
 
Xu, Yao
Lecturer
yaoxu@ttu.edu
806.834.4853
CHEM 013
 

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry