Texas Tech University

PSS Graduate Student Directory

Students

 

Name Major Research E-Mail Address
Adedeji, Oluwatola Ibukun PSS Precision Irrigation Management and Water Stress Assessment in Cotton for Sustainable Agriculture oladedej@ttu.edu
Agrawal, Khusboo PSS   khuagraw@ttu.edu
Akers-Campbell, Holt HSCI   hakersca@ttu.edu
Aldridge, Chance HSCI   chaaldri@ttu.edu
Alemar, Zelalem Adane PSS   zalemar@ttu.edu
Allen, Kevin PSS Symbiotic germination of dormant and pre-dormant seeds of three North American terrestrial orchids. kevallen@ttu.edu
Anderson, Matthew PSS   and07431@ttu.edu
Anik, Touhidur Rahman PSS Crop Science tanik@ttu.edu
Arcelay-Sanchez, Diego PSS   darcelay@ttu.edu
Arora, Raavi PSS   raaarora@ttu.edu
Babcock, Riley PSS Crop Science rbabcock@ttu.edu
Bajwa, Preetaman PSS Effect of planting date, seedling density, and bio-fertilizers on growth and yield of Industrial hemp in West Texas. pbajwa@ttu.edu
Bangari, Mayank Pratap Singh PSS   mbangari@ttu.edu
Barrera Duarte, Claudio Cessar PSS   Claudio.Barrera@ttu.edu
Basak, Turna PSS Enhancing porosity and surface area of chitin for tissue engineering application (FBRI) tbasak@ttu.edu
Bennett, Tessa PSS Crop Science tebennet@ttu.edu
Bhatta, Sandesh PSS   sandbhat@ttu.edu
Bicaldo, Jessica Joy Bebonia PSS   jbicaldo@ttu.edu
Boogades, Nicholas PSS   nboogade@ttu.edu
Brito Bello Sr., Alethia Alejandra PSS Crop Science abritobe@ttu.edu
Brown, Ashleigh PSS Soil Science Ashleigh.Brown@ttu.edu
Butcher, Christina HSCI   chbutche@ttu.edu
Cantu, Juan PSS Spatial Variability and Water Conservation Efforts juan.cantu@ttu.edu
Caraway, Cody James PSS   Cody.Caraway@ttu.edu
Carlin, Jack PSS   jack.carlin@ttu.edu
Carter, Ethan PSS   etcarter@ttu.edu
Chagoya, Jennifer PSS Molecular detection and quantification of Fusarium oxysporum f. sp. Vasinfectum race 4 in cotton plants and soils. Jennifer.Chagoya@ttu.edu
Chowdhury, Tahsin Tanha PSS   tahsicho@ttu.edu
Collins, Lacey PSS   laceycol@ttu.edu
Commey, Leslie PSS Peanut seed coat biochemicals and their role in reducing A. flavus infection and aflatoxin contamination. leslie.commey@ttu.edu
Coyle, Katherine Anne PSS Investigating Sorption Properties of WWTP Products to Agricultural Soils for their Potential Use as Fertilizer Katherine.Coyle@ttu.edu
Cruz Zelaya, Alondra PSS Sorghum and pearl millet as sustainable alternative forages in water limited environments. Alondra.Cruz@ttu.edu
Curbelo-Lopez, Noelia Estela PSS   nocurbel@ttu.edu
Cushman, Kevin PSS   kevin.cushman@ttu.edu
Czahor, Daniel HSCI   dczahor@ttu.edu
d'Agostino, Leonidas PSS Understanding the Dynamics of Soybean Root Nodule Development Using Single Cell Transcriptome Technology. ldagosti@ttu.edu
Dhakal, Dol Prasad PSS   dodhakal@ttu.edu
Dickinson, Derek HSCI   dedickin@ttu.edu
Dornak, Jason HOLM   jasdorna@ttu.edu
Dunn, Molly HSCI   moldunn@ttu.edu
Escamilla, Eduardo PSS Spatial Variability of Soil Physical Properties in Golf Course Fairways. eduardo.escamilla@ttu.edu
Faigenblat, Jennifer HSCI Duckweed's Potential for Environmental Adaptation: Exploring Plasticity across Nutrient Environments Jennifer.Faigenblat@ttu.edu
Farkhondehnia, Houra PSS   hfarkhon@ttu.edu
Fernandez Campos, Melania Del Socorro PSS Spatial Distribution and Species Co-Existence of Epiphytic Orchids in a Tropical Forest. melania.fernandez@ttu.edu
Firdaus, Nur Hendri Wahyu PSS Evaluating the thermoforming and barrier properties of recycled cellulosic packaging. nfirdaus@ttu.edu
Fischel, Lee PSS   lee.fischel@ttu.edu
Flores Tinoco, Valeria PSS   vflorest@ttu.edu
Frausto, Moises PSS   mofraust@ttu.edu
Gaus-Bowling, Teresa PSS Identification and Validation of Genetic Markers for Disease Resistance in Peanuts. (CRSC) teresa.gaus-bowling@ttu.edu
Gautam, Surendra PSS Evaluation of OFDA 4000 for Cotton Fiber Ribon-Width and Length Measurements. suregaut@ttu.edu
Ghimire, Bishnu Prasad PSS   bisghimi@ttu.edu
Hale, Gabriella SMGT   gabriella.alisa.hale@ttu.edu
Havens, Tristyn PSS   trhavens@ttu.edu
Hu, Manman PSS   mahu@ttu.edu
Ichinose, Yusa PSS   yichinos@ttu.edu
Jillella, Raja Shekhar Reddy PSS   rjillell@ttu.edu
Kadari, Manisha PSS   mkadari@ttu.edu
Kafle, Arjun PSS Effect of Growth Stage Based Irrigation Management and Biochar Levels on Sweet Corn and Cucumber Productivity arkafle@ttu.edu
Karn, Rupak PSS   rupkarn@ttu.edu
Kean-Galeno, Tania PSS   tkeangal@ttu.edu
Keller, Kevin HSCI   kevkelle@ttu.edu
Ketema, Abiye PSS   aketema@ttu.edu
Keya, Sanjida Sultana PSS Effects of signaling molecules and plant growth-promoting bacteria in crop plant tolerance to abiotic stress. Sanjida.Keya@ttu.edu
Keyser, Dakota PSS Crop Science Dakota.Keyser@ttu.edu
Khan, Adil PSS   adilkhan@ttu.edu
Khan, Nasir Ali PSS Characterization of the roles of kafirin genes in sorghum grain quality. nasirkha@ttu.edu
Lafferty, Haynes HSCI Developing Sie-Specific Management Practices to Manage Salinity in Golf Course Fairways. Haynes.Lafferty@ttu.edu
Lamb, Micayla Page PSS   miclamb@ttu.edu
Lankireddy, Sri Harsha Vardhan Reddy PSS   srlankir@ttu.edu
Le, Vy Phuong PSS   Vy.P.Le@ttu.edu
Lekkala, Sai Krishna PSS   salekkal@ttu.edu
Limeneh, Derseh Yilie PSS   dlimeneh@ttu.edu
Liu, Zhiyuan PSS   Zhiyuan.Liu@ttu.edu
Longman, Christopher PSS   clongman@ttu.edu
Loughry, Ayla HSCI   ayloughr@ttu.edu
Lovejoy, Jenelle PSS   jelovejo@ttu.edu
Lovell, Mylea PSS   Mylea.Lovell@ttu.edu
Makkar, Jasleen Singh PSS   jmakkar@ttu.edu
Martin, Cathy HSCI   cathymar@ttu.edu
Martin, Vikki  PSS Cotton Fiber Quality Research (FBTS) vikki.martin@ttu.edu 
Martinez Irastorza, Paulina PSS   mar24818@ttu.edu
McCollum, William (Keegan) PSS   wimccoll@ttu.edu
Mcintyre, Currie Jean PSS   cumcinty@ttu.edu
Mills, Megan PSS Axant Flex Cotton Response and Residual Weed Management Using HPPD Inhibiting Herbicides. Megan.Mills@ttu.edu
Mim, Mahjabin Ferdaous PSS   mmim@ttu.edu
Mixson, Jon R. PSS Weed Management and Crop Response in Glufosinate, Glyphosate Dicamba and HPPD-Resistant Cotton jmixson@ttu.edu
Morales, Ivette HSCI   ivette.s.morales@ttu.edu
Nagalla, Lakshmi Venkat Sai Ram PSS   lnagalla@ttu.edu
Najera Gonzalez, Hector R. PSS Development of a Chemical switch to improve Phosphorus assimilation and usage efficiency in plants hnajerag@ttu.edu
Newcomb, Banjamin PSS   ben.newcomb@ttu.edu
Newman, Rebecca HSCI   Rebecca.Newman@ttu.edu
Nicholson, Sara HSCI   nic52141@ttu.edu
Norman, Joseph (Steve) PSS Crop Science Joseph.Norman@ttu.edu
Nwoko, Chidinma Lois PSS   Chidinma.Nwoko@ttu.edu
Ohiaeri, Obumneke PSS   oohiaeri@ttu.edu
Ojha Kshetery, Arjun PSS   arjun.ojha@ttu.edu
Ortiz, Rebekah PSS   rebekah.ortiz@ttu.edu
Osti, Bandana PSS   baosti@ttu.edu
Pagarani, Kanchan Dilip PSS   kpagaran@ttu.edu
Pallavi, FNU PSS   padhiman@ttu.edu
Panackal Shibu, Reshma PSS   rpanacka@ttu.edu
Panta, Srijana PSS   Srijana.Panta@ttu.edu
Papalii, Logomalu Chellanda Talaia HSCI   lpapalii@ttu.edu
Perez-Sanchez, Benjamin PSS   bperezsa@ttu.edu
Pickartz, Aleah HSCI   apickart@ttu.edu
Qualia, Maureen PSS   Maureen.Qualia@ttu.edu
Rady, Mahmoud Samy Khairat PSS   mrady@ttu.edu
Rahman, Faisal PSS   faisrahm@ttu.edu
Rahman, MD Mezanur PSS Combining chemical and genetic strategies for improvement of growth and yield potential of soybean under drought stress. MD.Rahman@ttu.edu
Ramirez, Daniel HSCI   Daniel.Ramirez@ttu.edu
Regmi, Abishkar PSS   Abishkar.Regmi@ttu.edu
Rodriguez, Alexander PSS Effect of drought and elevated CO2 on sorghum physiology rod97073@ttu.edu
Rodriguez, Alexander J. HSCI   rod29298@ttu.edu
Rueda Kunz, Dario Diogenes PSS   daruedak@ttu.edu
Sabbineni, Vindya PSS   vsabbine@ttu.edu
Saha, Susmita PSS   susmita.saha@ttu.edu
Sawvell, Kassidy PSS   ksawvell@ttu.edu
Seelam, Sai Keerthi PSS   saseelam@ttu.edu
Sehrish, Aqeela PSS Conservation of a Specialized Bee-Plant System Involving Nama hispidum Gray (Hydrophyllaceae) in the Southwestern U.S. Aqeela.Sehrish@ttu.edu
Selph, Lauren PSS Soil Health Management in Transitional Organic Cropping Systems Lauren.Selph@ttu.edu
Shamsabadi, Amir Shahin PSS   ashahins@ttu.edu
Sharma, Harshia PSS   harshish@ttu.edu
Shrestha, Avinash PSS Exploiting landraces to enhance agronomic performance of the upland cotton by reintroducing gentic diversity. avishres@ttu.edu
Shumate, Brooke PSS   Brooke.Shumate@ttu.edu
Silva Villatoro, Pablo Adolfo PSS   pablo.silva@ttu.edu
Soumen, Shejal PSS   ssoumen@ttu.edu
Starich, Natalie PSS   nastaric@ttu.edu
Stephens, Christian (CJ) PSS   ste75012@ttu.edu
Tiwari, Muskan PSS   mutiwari@ttu.edu
Tomar, Shraddha PSS   shrtomar@ttu.edu
Tosoni, Matteo PSS Identification of the generic basis for improvement of lipid yield in green microalgae. Matteo.Tosoni@ttu.edu
Trevino, Jonah PSS   jonah.trevino@ttu.edu
Turner, Courtney HSCI   couturne@ttu.edu
Turner, Nathaniel PSS Flexible or Adaptable? Analysis of Diversity in Texas wintergrass (Nassella leucotricha) Nathaniel.Turner@ttu.edu
Ulate, Sharon Paola PSS   sulate@ttu.edu
van Beek, Coenraad PSS Abiotic Stress Tolerance and Resistance Mechanisms coenraad.r.van-beek@ttu.edu
Vargas, Katerina PSS   katevarg@ttu.edu
Varikuti, Vaishnavi PSS   vvarikut@ttu.edu
Victorson, Chase HSCI   Chase.Victorson@ttu.edu
Villalobos, Ariena PSS   ariena.villalobos@ttu.edu
Voruganti, Chakri PSS   cvorugan@ttu.edu
Wieber, Emily PSS   Emily.Wieber@ttu.edu
Wilson, Nicholas HSCI   wil13250@ttu.edu
Wong, Shan PSS Evaluating the Role of Mycorrhizae in Reproductive Ecology of Orchids. shan.wong@ttu.edu
Yadav, Himanshu PSS   hiyadav@ttu.edu
Zannat, Akhiri PSS Isolation and Utilization of Fungal Chitin azannat@ttu.edu

 

If you are a PSS Graduate Student and not on the list or need to change/update your info, please e-mail your update to: psstechsupport@ttu.edu.

Last update: Fall 2022