Texas Tech University

Research Advisory Council (RAC)

The Research Advisory Council (RAC) is a formal standing council of Texas Tech University (TTU), and its principal mission is to provide advice and input to the Vice President for Research (VPR&I). The purpose of the RAC is to help and assist the VPR&I and the institution in meeting research, creative activity, and scholarship strategic priorities, particularly as they relate to the Strategic Plan for TTU and the Strategic Plan for Research. The RAC is a representative body with voting members appointed from each college or school and additional members appointed representing libraries and research centers.

RAC Charter

Name Title Department Phone Email

Akchurin, Nural

Associate Dean for Research

Associate Dean Arts & Sciences

(806) 834-8838

nural.akchurin@ttu.edu

Arsuffi, Tom

Research Professor

TTU Center at Junction

(325) 446-2301

tom.arsuffi@ttu.edu

Ashcraft, Alyce

 Professor

 TTUHSC

 

alyce.ashcraft@ttuhsc.edu

Ballou, Michael

Associate Dean for Research

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources

834-6513

michael.ballou@ttu.edu

Bradatan, Costica

Faculty Senate

Honors College

834-8469

costica.bradatan@ttu.edu

Carrell, John

Assistant Professor

Honors College

742-1828

john.carrell@ttu.edu

Cummins, Glenn

Associate Dean

College of Media & Communication

834-3117

glenn.cummins@ttu.edu

Dallas, Tim

Associate Dean 

Graduate School

834-6856

tim.dallas@ttu.edu

Dass, Mayukh

Associate Dean

Rawls College of Business

834-1924

mayukh.dass@ttu.edu

Doerfert, David

Associate Dean

Graduate School

834-4477

david.doerfert@ttu.edu

Ellis, Clifton

Associate Academic Dean

College of Architecture

742-3169

clifton.ellis@ttu.edu

Heppert, Joseph  

Vice President for Research

Office of Research & Innovation

742-3904

joseph.heppert@ttu.edu

Hoover, Sheila

Associate Dean of Libraries

Library

834-2523

sheila.hoover@ttu.edu

Johnson, Eileen  

Director 

Museum of Texas Tech University

834-5560

eileen.johnson@ttu.edu

Lock, Robin

Associate Academic Dean

College of Education

834-3976

robin.lock@ttu.edu

O'Boyle, Michael

Associate Academic Dean

College of Human Sciences

742-3031 x 261

michael.oboyle@ttu.edu

Outenreath, Alyson

Associate Dean

School of Law

834-8690

alyson.outenreat
h@ttu.edu

Pitsilides, Archie

Associate Dean of Research

Rawls College of Business

742-3188

archie.pitsilides@ttu.edu

Perry, Gad

Director, International Center for Arid and Semiarid Land Studies

Center/Institute Representative

834-2339

gad.perry@ttu.edu

Ramkumar, S.

TTU Chapter President

American Association of University Professors (AAUP)

834-4336

s.ramkumar@ttu.edu

Segran, Sam

Associate Vice President for Information Technology & TTU Chief Information Officer

Office of the Chief Information Officer

742-5151

sam.segran@ttu.edu

Steele, Brian

Associate Academic Dean

College of Visual and Performing Arts

834-3165

brian.steele@ttu.edu

Stewart, Rob

Sr. Vice Provost

Provost and SVP Academic Affairs

834-3917

rob.stewart@ttu.edu

Swingen, Abigail

Faculty Fellow

Office of Research & Innovation

834-2459

abigail.swingen@ttu.edu

Weeks, Brandon

Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Programs

Whitacre College of Engineering

 834-7450

brandon.weeks@ttu.edu

Weindorf, David

Faculty Fellow

Office of Research & Innovation

834-5287

david.weindorf@ttu.edu

Young, Alice

Associate VP Research

Office of Research & Innovation

834-3536

alice.young@ttu.edu