Texas Tech University

CASNR recognizes members of PSS faculty and staff in awards ceremony

TTU Department of Plant & Soil Science

August 25, 2020

The College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources faculty retreat and meetings might have been held virtually this year, but the unconventional setting didn't prevent the college from honoring nine faculty and staff members for their service and support.

Among those recognized were three members of the Department of Plant and Soil Science:

Teaching Award: Peter Dotray Rockwell Chair of Weed Science, joint appointment with Texas A&M Agrilife Research & Extension Service

Student Advising Award (Graduate): Noureddine Abidi Leidigh Professor, Managing Director of Fiber & Biopolymer Research Institute

Research Staff Award: Khawar Arain Manager, Cotton Phenomics Laboratory & Spinning Evaluation Lab, Fiber & Biopolymer Research Institute


For the full list of the 2020 CASNR Award recipients, see the NewsCenter story.


CONTACT: Glen Ritchie, Department Chair, Department of Plant and Soil Science, Texas Tech University at (806) 742-4325 or glen.ritchie@ttu.edu