Student Organizations

Organization Purpose Activities Contact
Block and Bridle

Promote agriculture and provide a better understanding of the diversified livestock industry around West Texas and the world

Little International Showmanship Contest, Animal Science Banquet, social events, Ranching Heritage Day, community service, Relay for Life, National Block & Bridle Convention, intramural sports Kayla K. Rathmann kayla.rathmann@ttu.edu 
(806) 834-2653
Collegiate Horsemen's Association

Support all equine related clubs, teams, and activities at Texas Tech

ACHA National Convention, fundraisers, riding clinics, horse shows Dr. Jane Bagley
jane.bagley@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8019
Food Science Club  Unite and educate students who have a common interest in the food industry and related fields Cheese manufacture and sales, pizza party, end of semester bash, IFT College Bowl, Suppliers Night, guest speakers and professional and trade meetings, career development activities, and providing community service Dr. Leslie Thompson
(806) 834-8715
leslie.thompson@ttu.edu
Texas Tech Meat Science Association Promote Texas Tech Judging Program and further interests in Meat Science Caterings, Ham Sales, Christmas party, community service, and Reciprocal Meat Conference in the summer Dr. Chance Brooks, (806) 834-3517
chance.brooks@ttu.edu
Texas Tech Pre-Vet Society Promote pre-veterinary medicine and fellowship among pre-vet students Local service and educational projects and participation in state and national pre-vet society meetings Dr. Tiffanie Brooks, (806) 834-8588
tiffanie.brooks@ttu.edu
Rodeo Club Unite students with an interest in rodeo The club produces the largest intercollegiate rodeo in the United States during the fall semester, booth, and dance during Cowboy Symposium (September), annual fundraisers  Philip Berry,                   (806) 474-9006 philip.berry@ttu.edu