Texas Tech University
TTU HomeAnimal and Food Sciences

Judging and Competitive Teams

Team Contact Activities Championships
Horse Judging Team Dr. Jane Bagley
806-834-8019
jane.bagley@ttu.edu
Various judging contests 1981, 1986, 2004
Equestrian Team Kate McArthur, Coach
Danica Jorgensen, Assistant Coach
katherine.mcarthur@ttu.edu
Organized practice twice a week, showing in IHSA Horse Shows, meetings twice a month  
Institute of Food Technologists College Bowl Team Dr. Leslie Thompson
806-834-8715
leslie.thompson@ttu.edu
IFT College Bowl Competitions  
Livestock Judging Team Dr. Ryan Rathmann
806-834-7820
ryan.rathmann@ttu.edu
National Western, Southwestern Exposition and Livestock Show, Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, Mid-America Classic, American Royal, North American International Livestock Show 1934, 1953, 1985, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011
Livestock and Meat Animal Evaluation Team Dr. Ryan Rathmann
806-834-7820
ryan.rathmann@ttu.edu
National Meat Animal Evaluation Contest 2007, 2008, 2009, 2013
Meat Judging Team Dr. Mark Miller
806-834-0837
mfmrraider@aol.com
National Western, Southwestern Exposition and Livestock Show, Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, Eastern National, American Royal, Cargill High Plains, International 1989, 1991, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2003, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013
Meat Science Quiz Bowl Team Dr. Mark Miller
806-834-0837
mfmrraider@aol.com
Reciprocal Meat Conference 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2013
Ranch Horse Team Dr. Sam Jackson
806-834-7185
sam.jackson@ttu.edu
2 Teams: Traveling and Green Section, Compete in Reining, Working Cow, Stock Horse Pleasure, and Versatility Trial 2009, 2011, 2013
Rodeo Team Philip Berry
806-474-9006
philip.berry@ttu.edu
Various Events and Texas Tech NIRA Rodeo 2012
Wool Judging Team Mr. Aaron Jennings
806-834-8658
aaron.jennings@ttu.edu
National Western, San Antonio Stock Show and Rodeo, Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo 1986, 2013