Texas Tech University
TTU HomeAnimal and Food Sciences

Food Science Faculty

Name Office Phone E-mail
Mindy M. Brashears, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Microbiology, Food Safety
AFS 202 806-834-4274 mindy.brashears@ttu.edu
Chance Brooks, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Meat Science
AFS 200E 806-834-3517 chance.brooks@ttu.edu
Alejandro Echeverry, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Food Safety
ESB 302 806-834-8733 alejandro.echeverry@ttu.edu
Lyda G. Garcia, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
AFS 219A 806-834-6674 lyda.garcia@ttu.edu
Guy Loneragan, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Safety & Public Health
AFS 224 806-834-1291 guy.loneragan@ttu.edu
Markus F. Miller, Ph.D.
Professor & SALE Chair: Meat Science, Food Processing & Preservation
AFS 200H 806-834-0837 mfmrraider@aol.com
R. Max Miller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Dairy Products
AFS 222 806-834-6452 ronald.miller@ttu.edu
Kendra Nightingale, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
AFS 201 806-834-8727 kendra.nightingale@ttu.edu
Leslie D. Thompson, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Science & Safety
AFS 216 806-834-8715 leslie.thompson@ttu.edu