Texas Tech University
TTU HomeAnimal and Food Sciences

Animal Science Faculty

 

Name Office Phone E-mail
Michael Ballou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Ruminant Nutrition and Immunology
Associate Dean for Research
AFS 212 806-834-6513 michael.ballou@ttu.edu
Bryan Bernhard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor: Ruminant Nutrition
AFS 200G 806-834-4373 bryan.bernhard@ttu.edu
Heidi A. Brady, Ph.D.
Professor: Equine Behavior, Reproductive Physiology, Therapuetic Riding
AFS 214 806-834-8484 heidi.brady@ttu.edu
Chance Brooks, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Meat Science
AFS 200E 806-834-3517 chance.brooks@ttu.edu
Tiffanie Brooks, D.V.M.
Instructor: Veterinary Medicine
ESB 022B 806-834-8588 tiffanie.brooks@ttu.edu
Michael L. Galyean, Ph.D.
Dean & Horn Professor: Ruminant Nutrition
GO 108 806-834-8819 michael.galyean@ttu.edu
Lyda G. Garcia, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
AFS 219A 806-834-6674 lyda.garcia@ttu.edu
Samuel P. Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Chair & Associate Professor: Sheep and Goats
AFS 103E 806-834-7185 sam.jackson@ttu.edu
Aaron Jennings, M.S.
Instructor & Wool Judging Coach
ML 106 806-834-8658 aaron.jennings@ttu.edu
Brad Johnson, Ph.D.
Gordon W. Davis Regent's Chair in Meat & Muscle Biology
AFS 200F 806-834-7057 bradley.johnson@ttu.edu
Guy Loneragan, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Safety & Public Health, Livestock
AFS 224 806-834-1291 guy.loneragan@ttu.edu
John J. McGlone, Ph.D.
Professor: Swine, Animal Welfare, Animal Behavior
AFS 204 806-834-8275 john.mcglone@ttu.edu
Markus F. Miller, Ph.D.
Professor and SALE Chair: Meat Science, Food Processing & Preservation
AFS 200H 806-834-0837 mfmrraider@aol.com
Mike Orth, Ph.D.
Chair & Professor
AFS 103C 806-834-5653 michael.orth@ttu.edu
Samuel D. Prien, Ph.D.
Professor: Reproductive Physiology
HSC 3B201A 806-743-2358 samuel.prien@ttuhsc.edu
Anoosh Rakhshandeh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Swine Nutrition and Health
AFS 203 806-834-3622 anoosh.rakhshandeh@ttu.edu
Ryan Rathmann, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor: Livestock, Judging
AFS 200D 806-834-7820 ryan.rathmann@ttu.edu
Jhones Sarturi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Beef Cattle Nutrition and Metabolism
AFS 207 806-834-4926 j.sarturi@ttu.edu
Sara Trojan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
AFS 209 806-834-6825 sara.trojan@ttu.edu