Texas Tech University

Space Allocation Committee

About the Space Allocation Committee

The primary role of the Space Allocation Committee (SAC) is to review requests for additional space outside of an organization's existing footprint, approve space allocations outside of an organization's existing footprint, and provide an overall campus perspective for space needs.  The SAC will focus on strategic space planning/allocation projects that span multiple organizations and facilities.

The SAC will meet the fourth Friday of each month. Agenda items will need to be submitted at least 10 days in advance.

Inquiries about the SAC, requests for additional space, and space optimization request can be submitted to:  operations.sacrequests@ttu.edu.

SAC Policies, Procedures, and Forms

SAC Members

Noel A. Sloan - Chief Financial Officer and Vice President for Administration and Finance

Dr. Rob Stewart - Senior Vice Provost

Dr. Joseph Heppert - Vice President for Research

Dr. Elizabeth Sharp – Interim Vice President for Institutional Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Kent Meredith - Assistant Vice President for Auxiliary Services

Dr. Cathy Duran - Associate Vice Provost of Student Affairs

Dr. Michael Ballou - Associate Dean from Research

Dr. Mitzi Lauderdale - Associate Dean from Academics

Sean Childers - Assistant Vice President for Operations Division

Brandon Hennington - Managing Director for Operations Division Planning & Administration

Lissa Munoz - Unit Manager for Operations Division Planning & Administration

Operations Division: Planning and Administration