Texas Tech University

Scholarships & Awards Committee

The CASNR Scholarships and Awards Committee is responsible for 1) setting academic scholarship GPA and dollar amount guidelines based on available scholarship funds, 2) selecting scholarship recipients for college and inter-department academic scholarships based on the selection criteria of each scholarship and the scholarship funds available, 3) selecting students to participate in CASNR's government internship program, and 4) selecting the College's outstanding students recognized at the Ag Honors Banquet.

Agricultural & Applied Economics

  • Phillip Johnson

Agricultural Education & Communications

  • Erica Irlbeck (Chair)

Animal & Food Sciences

  • Chance Brooks

Landscape Architecture

  • Charlie Klein

Natural Resources Management

  • Robert Cox

Plant & Soil Science

  • Peter Dotray

Development Office

  • Jane Piercy Jane Piercy (Non-voting resource)

Dean's Office Coordination

  • Cindy Akers
  • Claire Cleveland