Texas Tech University

Lubbock

Dean's Suite

Sarah Hillger

Business Manager

sarah.hillger@ttu.edu
806.834.4116

Sarah is a numbers person. When she is not crunching numbers, you will find her handling all sorts of other business that keeps the college running.

Agata Thompson

Executive Associate to Dean

agata.thompson@ttu.edu
806.834.0897

Agata supports the Dean and sets the schedule. With an infectious laugh, she connects people and dots.

Emily Payne

Coordinator for Dean's Reception

emily.payne@ttu.edu
806.834.3696

Emily is the first person you see when coming to the COA. If she doesn't know the answer or who to talk to, then no one does. She loves working for her alma mater.

Trish Hart

Administrative Assistant

trish.hart@ttu.edu
806.834.5227

Trish handles business and travel transactions for the college. She likes to make sure all I's are dotted and T's are crossed.

Student Services

Sarah Hatley

Unit Manager

sarah.hatley@ttu.edu
806.834.5704

Sarah has long dedicated her life to student academic success. She feels inspired by watching students evolve and grow.

Amy Peterman

Academic Advisor

amy.peterman@ttu.edu
806.834.7425

Amy has never met a stranger. She enthusiastically coaches and motivates students to meet their academic goals.

Senior Administrative Assistant

Facilities

Jeff Hoover

Director

jeff.hoover@ttu.edu
806.834.8138

Jeff oversees every aspect of the physical building. He has a healthy obsession with jobs well done, creating happy teams, and making anything out of wood.

Hinton Vick

Supervisor Wood Shop

hinton.vick@ttu.edu
806.834.8482

Hinton patiently guides students in the Wood & Model Shop. He oversees a multitude of sharp tools, and he is way serious about safety and hard work.

Mike West

Coordinator of Digital and Model Shop

mike.west@ttu.edu
806.834.2107

Mike supervises the Digital Design & Fabrication Lab. He loves tinkering with the newest technology and spends hours bringing designs to life.

IT

Denny Mingus

Coordinator of IT

denny.mingus@ttu.edu
806.834.8090

Denny loves to solve disgustingly complicated IT problems. When not helping the 10th floor folks with their computers, you can find him… well on the other floors helping people with their computers.

Timothy Bender

IT Specialist II

tim.bender@ttu.edu
806.834.8421

Print Bureau

Nathan Lusk

Coordinator

nathan.lusk@ttu.edu
806.834.7126

Nathan helps students get the ideas in their heads onto paper in the best way possible. He loves finding solutions to print problems.

Carlos Oyerbides

Senior Specialist

carlos.oyerbides@ttu.edu
806.834.3886

Carlos loves helping students, and he loves 90s rock. You will find him jamming in the Print Bureau while he unjams the V180.

External Affairs

Karol Giblin

College Recruiter

karol.giblin@ttu.edu
806.834.0166

Karol has a knack for helping people find their passions and their paths. She is constantly looking for ways to engage students on the topic of architecture.

Deirdre Odell

Coordinator

deirdre.odell@ttu.edu
806.834.4207

Deirdre coordinates alumni events and is frequently the point of contact for anything and everything. She is the nicest person you will ever meet.

Communications

Director of Communications & Marketing

Media Relations Coordinator

Research

Administrative Assistant

El Paso

College of Architecture