Texas Tech University

Staff

Lubbock

Dean's Suite

Sarah Hillger

Business Manager

sarah.hillger@ttu.edu
806.834.4116

Sarah is a numbers person. When she is not crunching numbers, you will find her handling all sorts of other business that keeps the college running.

Agata Thompson

Executive Associate to Dean

agata.thompson@ttu.edu
806.834.0897

Agata supports the Dean and sets the schedule. With an infectious laugh, she connects people and dots.

Rachel Roe

Coordinator for Dean's Reception and Events

rachel.roe@ttu.edu
806.834.4154

Rachel is the first person you see when you walk into the Dean's Suite. Whether its organizing the calendar or planning events, she's your go-to!

Trish Hart

Administrative Assistant

trish.hart@ttu.edu
806.834.5227

Trish handles business and travel transactions for the college. She likes to make sure all I's are dotted and T's are crossed.

Student Services

Sarah Hatley

Unit Manager

sarah.hatley@ttu.edu
806.834.5704

Sarah has long dedicated her life to student academic success. She feels inspired by watching students evolve and grow.

Amy Peterman

Senior Academic Advisor

amy.peterman@ttu.edu
806.834.7425

Amy has never met a stranger. She enthusiastically coaches and motivates students to meet their academic goals.

Steven Dominguez

Senior Academic
Advisor

steven.dominguez@ttu.edu
806.834.1212

Steven is the Graduate Advisor hoping to make the world a better place by acting as a reliable academic resource for CoA students working to achieve their goals.

Kristen Tasker

Senior Administrative Assistant

kristen.tasker@ttu.edu
806.834.8738

Kristen assists the Chair and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs. She juggles a split assignment. Lucky for us, she has a background in logistics and design.

Facilities

Jeff Hoover

Director

jeff.hoover@ttu.edu
806.834.8138

Jeff oversees every aspect of the physical building. He has a healthy obsession with jobs well done, creating happy teams, and making anything out of wood.

Hinton Vick

Supervisor Wood Shop

hinton.vick@ttu.edu
806.834.8482

Hinton patiently guides students in the Wood & Model Shop. He oversees a multitude of sharp tools, and he is way serious about safety and hard work.

Mike West

Coordinator of Digital and Model Shop

mike.west@ttu.edu
806.834.2107

Mike supervises the Digital Design & Fabrication Lab. He loves tinkering with the newest technology and spends hours bringing designs to life.

IT

Denny Mingus

Unit Manager

denny.mingus@ttu.edu
806.834.8090

Denny loves to solve disgustingly complicated IT problems. When not helping the 10th floor folks with their computers, you can find him… well on the other floors helping people with their computers.

Timothy Bender

IT Specialist II

tim.bender@ttu.edu
806.834.8421

Tim is a diligent and hardworking member of the IT team. He is easy going and you can always count on him.

Print Bureau

Nathan Lusk

Coordinator

nathan.lusk@ttu.edu
806.834.7126

Nathan helps students get the ideas in their heads onto paper in the best way possible. He loves finding solutions to print problems.

Carlos Oyerbides

Senior Specialist

carlos.oyerbides@ttu.edu
806.834.3886

Carlos loves helping students, and he loves 90s rock. You will find him jamming in the Print Bureau while he unjams the V180.

External Affairs

Gary Howard

College Recruiter

gary.howard@ttu.edu
806.834.7499

Gary is an Army Veteran and recruiter for the CoA. You can find him helping students turn their dreams into reality when he's not leveling up as a pro gamer.

Deirdre O'Dell

Scholarship and Event Coordinator

deirdre.odell@ttu.edu
806.834.4207

Deirdre coordinates scholarships for the college as well as alumni events. She is the nicest person you will ever meet.

Communications

Lynsey Mims

Director of Communications & Marketing

lynsey.mims@ttu.edu
806.834.5278

A communications aficionado, Lynsey handles everything from strategy and analytics to directing marketing efforts and creative concepts for the CoA.

Oscar Natividad

Media Relations Coordinator

oscar.natividad@ttu.edu
806.834.1067

Oscar is the embodiment of, "growing old, not growing up." He manages the website and designs the visual elements for the college.

Research

Administrative Assistant

El Paso

Luz Elena Hernandez DeSantiago

Assistant Director

luzelena.hernandez@ttu.edu
806.834.7372

Patricia Holderman

Senior Business Assistant

patricia.holderman@ttu.edu
806.834.0223

Jeffery Litchfield

Academic Advisor

jeff.litchfield@ttu.edu
806.834.7233

Jesus Martinez

IT Support Technician II

jesus.a.martinez@ttu.edu
806.834.2390

Jennifer L. Serna

Librarian

jennifer.l.serna@ttu.edu
806.834.4631