Texas Tech University

Center for Emerging Energy Sciences

CEES_Home   CEES_People   CEES_Projects   CEES_Publications   Instruction   Capabilities   Banner 6   Services Banner 7


          Dr Duncan

          Robert V. Duncan, Ph.D.   (Shortened CV)

          Professor & President's Distinguished Chair in Physics

          Director, Center for Emerging Energy Sciences

          Department of Physics and Astronomy

Dr Duncan is a Fellow and a life member of the American Physical Society, and a Fellow and a National Board Member of the National Academy of Inventors. Duncan was a former flight principal investigator within the Fundamental Physics Discipline at NASA. Duncan was named the Gordon and Betty Moore Distinguished Scholar in the Division of Physics, Mathematics, and Astronomy at Caltech in 2004, and Duncan chaired the Instrumentation and Measurement Topical Group for the American Physical Society in 2002, and the International Symposium on Quantum Fluids and Solids in 2003. Duncan chaired the Panel of the National Academy of Sciences on Fundamental Physical Sciences in Space (2011), and was a Member of the Panel to evaluate the effectiveness of the Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (2013).  Duncan has served on ‘Blue Ribbon' Visiting Committees at the United States Military Academy at West Point, NY, and at the Naval Research Laboratories.  Duncan currently serves as a Member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the United States Air Force.  Duncan has invented or co-invented 13 awarded USA patents and 42 international patents, and has many other inventions and patent applications in process.


C Lin

Cuikun Lin

Associate Director,

CEES Senior Scientist

(Shortened CV)


Peyton Thorn

Senior Scientist


(Shortened CV)


Andrew Gillespie

Senior Scientist


(Shortened CV)


Shelby Lacouture

Senior Scientist


(Shortened CV)


Samuel Adeosun

Program Manager


(Shortened CV)


Mitchell Kelley

Research Scientist


(Shortened CV)


Shelley Stevens

Lead Analyst




Shelby Gowens

Student Assistant




Noah Plues



(Shortened Resume)


Ian Jones





Sandeep Puri

Research Assistant




Muhammad Umer Farooq

Research Assistant









Former Group Members

Onome Akene
Robert Baca
Daniel Ballinger
Chris Carty
James Chartouni
Wayne Cox
Trevor Dardik, Amazon
Andy Durso
Aaron Flores, USDA
Hailey Gowens
Thomas Hayes
Heather Higgins, Chemistry, TTU
Jase Jones
Logan Liles
Jonathan Moore, OSO electric
Trystin Morales
Chase Mulligan
Brett Neurohr 
Ruth Ogu, TTU graduate school
Foster Ogu, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Premitha Pansalawatte, USNC
Jared Rauch, Pentax
Tara Scarborough
Sarah Seger
Victor Siller 
Andrew Smith
Anna Tesh
Dennis Van Der Vliet, Honeywell
Kyle Van Swol
Jake Watts
Katrina Wilson