Texas Tech University


Read. Write. Explore. Create.

We are a diverse community of thinkers and inventors who are committed to uphold the values of open, respectful discourse and exchange of ideas from the widest variety of intellectual, religious, class, cultural, and political perspectives. Our graduate and undergraduate students enrich their lives and academic experiences by studying creative writing, linguistics, literature, and technical communication. Come explore what an English major or minor can do for you!

Undergraduate Studies


Undergraduate Minors
Asian Studies; Book History & Digital Humanities; Film & Media Studies; Linguistics; Literature, Social Justice, & the Environment; Technical Communication; English

Undergraduate Certificates

Graduate Studies: Master's

Graduate Studies: Doctoral

Graduate Certificates

Learn more: