Texas Tech University



The Jerry S. Rawls College of Business at Texas Tech University is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools (AACSB). Founded in 1916, AACSB is the longest serving global accrediting body for business schools that offer undergraduate, master's and doctoral degrees in business and accounting. There are 874 business schools in 56 countries and territories that maintain AACSB accreditation, which is widely considered a hallmark of excellence in business education. The Rawls College of Business first achieved undergraduate accreditation in 1958, masters degree accreditation in 1981, and special accounting accreditation in 1982.

The Rawls College of Business is also under university-wide accreditation with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC), one of six regional accrediting agencies recognized by the Department of Education.


School of Accounting 

AACSB Accounting

The School of Accounting holds an additional accreditation from Association to Advance Collegiate Schools (AACSB) separate from the college itself, as it is accredited through a parallel process with a higher standard for dually-accredited accounting programs. The School of Accounting was among the very first Accounting schools to receive separate accreditation from AACSB.