Texas Tech University




Endowed Professorships and Chairs

Faculty drive academic success and, of all the honors that can be bestowed upon a professor, an endowed professorship or chair is among the highest. To learn how you can advance teaching and research through endowed professorships and chairs, please contact a member of our development team.


Endowed Professorships

Area Name Held By:
College Clark and Lois Webster Professorship Andi Romi
College Benninger Family Professorship in Business Claudia C. Cogliser
ECBE and/or FIN John Walker Professorship in Business Jack Cooney
ACCT Haskell G. Taylor Professorship Endowment in Taxation John Masselli
MKT J. B. Hoskins Professorship in Marketing Babu John-Mariadoss
ISQS James C. Wetherbe Professorship Vacant
ACCT Jerry S. Rawls Professorship Derek Oler
ISQS Jerry S. Rawls Professorship Jaeki Song
College Georgie G. Snyder Professorship Alexander Salter
College John B. Malouf Professorship Dennis Arnett
FIN Lubbock Bankers Association Professorship in Finance Brett Myers
MGT Trinity Endowed Professorship in Management Yitzhak Fried
ACCT Ernst and Young Accounting Professorship Gary M. Fleischman
ACCT KPMG Accounting Endowed Professorship Yi Jing Wu
ISQS Wetherbe Professorship in MIS Don Jones
ISQS James E. and Elizabeth F. Sowell Professorship in MIS Don Jones
MKT Marketing Alumni Professorship Sreedhar Madhavaram
FIN James E. and Elizabeth F. Sowell Professorship in Finance Brett Myers
MKT United Supermarkets, Inc. Professorship in Marketing Sreedhar Madhavaram


Endowed Chairs

Area Name Held By:
ISQS Bobby G. Stevenson Chair in Information Technology Fred Davis
ACCT Frank M. Burke Chair in Taxation Robert Rickets
College James L. Johnson Chair in Business Administration Mayukh Dass
MGT Jean Austin Bagley Foundation Chair in Management Ron Mitchell
MKTG Jerry S. Rawls Chair Shelby Hunt
MGT Jerry S. Rawls Chair William Gardner
ISQS Jerry S. Rawls Chair Eric Walden
MGT Kent R. Hance Chair in Entrepreneurship Theodore Waldron
FIN Lucille and Raymond Pickering Chair in Finance Drew Winters
FIN F. Scott Dueser Chair for Excellence in Banking Michael D. Mauldin
FIN Robert C. Brown Chair in Finance Will Armstrong
ECBE C.T. McLaughlin Chair in Free Enterprise Brad Ewing
FIN EW Williams Jr Centennial Bank Chair in Finance Jeffrey Mercer
FIN Wylie Briscoe and Elizabeth Briscoe Chair in Finance Vacant
College James C. and Marguerite J. Niver Chair in Business Larry J. Williams