Texas Tech University

Design Leadership Alliance

The purpose of the Design Leadership Alliance (DLA) is to be a compelling, vibrant, sustainable body of professionals that engages and partners with the HCOA to provide significant contributions to the college, its students and faculty, and to our dynamic profession.

The Dean's Circle

Design Awards 2023 Call for Submissions

The Design Leadership Alliance (DLA) in partnership with Texas Tech University Huckabee College of Architecture are excited to announce that entries are now being accepted for the TTU HCOA 2023 Design Awards competition!

The 2023 Design Awards jury includes Cade Manning Hayes, AIA, of DUST Architects; MJ Neal, FAIA, of MJ Neal Architects; and Ron Stelmarski, FAIA, of Perkins&Will.

The deadline for submissions is September 20th, 2023, and payments will support HCOA student scholarships. This program is intended to promote public interest in architecture, recognize excellence in design, promote the work of Texas Tech Huckabee College of Architecture alumni, and to provide a sustainable source of funds for scholarships for students of the college.

Learn About the Design Awards

Jury Information

Submission Guidelines

 Alumni Design Awards Call for Submissions


The DLA annually awards these honors to outstanding HCOA graduates, friends of the college, and organizations who have supported the HCOA:

Distinguished Alumni Award

Kleinschmidt Award

Alumni Design Award

Student Design Leadership Award