Texas Tech University


Professing Excellence is a formal ceremony in which Texas Tech University students are given the opportunity to nominate faculty members and present awards to those who have demonstrated exceptional educational skills. The awards are given to outstanding faculty who go above and beyond, both inside and outside the classroom, to impact their students' learning and academic success.

Nominations are now closed for the 2024 Professing Excellence Awards Ceremony.

Professing Excellence 2024 Honorees

Jay Lu, Ph.D
Chemical Engineering
Abubakarr Yillah
Mathematics & Statistics
Derek Johnston
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Rob Weiner, "G"
Library/Honors College
Bailey Palmer, MS, CSCS, EP-C
Kinesiology & Sport Management
Fanni Coward, Ph.D
Teacher Education
Georgia Thompson
Mathematics & Statistics
Clayton Paget
Mathematics & Statistics
Erin Shaw, MS
Geosciences, Atmospheric Science Group
Jennifer Wang
Mathematics & Statistics

View Previous Recipients