Texas Tech University

Staff Directory

 

OIA Administration



Dr. Elizabeth Trejos-Castillo

Dr. Elizabeth Trejos-Castillo

Vice Provost for International Affairs

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: elizabeth.trejos@ttu.edu

Read more about Dr. Elizabeth Trejos-Castillo »

CV »

 



Dr. Mario Beruvides

Dr. Mario Beruvides

Associate Vice Provost for International Affairs

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: mario.beruvides@ttu.edu

CV »

 



Reagan Ribordy

Reagan Ribordy

Assistant Vice Provost for International Affairs

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: reagan.ribordy@ttu.edu

Administration & Finance

The Administration and Finance unit provides support to all units and divisions in the Office of International Affairs, and interacts with other campus entities for administrative and financial issues as they relate to the OIA. The Passport Application Acceptance Office is part of this unit, and offers full passport services to the campus and surrounding community.



Rachel Jarnagin

Rachel Jarnagin

Director

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: rachel.jarnagin@ttu.edu



Tanya Baker

Tanya Baker

Executive Administrative Associate

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: tanya.gillit@ttu.edu



Cindy Mendoza

Cindy Mendoza

Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: cindy.mendoza@ttu.edu



Emily Saiz

Emily Saiz

Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: emily.saiz@ttu.edu



Ali Garcia

Ali Garcia

Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: ali.garcia@ttu.edu



Yulanda White

Yulanda White

Business Assistant

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: Yulanda.White@ttu.edu


International Relations

Comprised of International Alumni Relations, International Arts and Culture (art exhibits, speakers, etc.), and International Fundraising, the International Relations division engages and connects TTU alumni, scholars, and donors and brings cultural programming to the multiple and diverse South Plains and TTU communities.



 Carolina Arellanos

Carolina Arellanos

Assistant Director, International Relations

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: carolina.arellanos@ttu.edu



jan

Jan Stogner

Senior Administrator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: jan.stogner@ttu.edu



Vanessa Jimenez

Vanessa Jimenez

Coordinator, International Relations

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: vanessaj@ttu.edu


K-12 Global Education

The K-12 Global Education division provides cultural programs to K-12 students from public, private, and home schools throughout the South Plains.

 



Charles Olivier

Charles Olivier

Assistant Director, K-12 Global Education Outreach

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: charles.olivier@ttu.edu



Stephanie Lara

Stephanie Lara

K-12 Coordinator, Outreach and Engagement

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: stephanie.lara@ttu.edu



Carolyn Darden

Carolyn Darden

Teacher, K-12 Global Education Outreach

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: carolyn.l.darden@ttu.edu




Vacant

Teacher, K-12 Global Education Outreach

Phone: 

Email:


International Grants and Partnerships

The International Grants and Partnerships division works with faculty to identify and disseminate international research opportunities and facilitate the development and submission of multidisciplinary and multi-institutional research proposals to funding agencies. Additionally, they work with faculty to develop partnerships with international institutions to further enhance the international reputation of Texas Tech.



Michael Johnson

Michael Johnson

Associate Director

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: michael.johnson@ttu.edu



Elizabeth Roberts

Elizabeth Roberts

Senior International Grants Administrator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: elizabeth.espino@ttu.edu


 Calan Welder

Calan Welder

International Grants Administrator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: calan.welder@ttu.edu



Javier Lopez

Javier Lopez

Media Relations Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: javi.lopez@ttu.edu


International Center for Arid and Semi-Arid Land Studies

The International Center for Arid and Semi-Arid Land Studies (ICASALS) promotes the University's special mission of the interdisciplinary study of arid and semiarid environments and the human relationship to these environments from an international perspective. The purpose of ICASALS is to stimulate, coordinate and implement teaching, research, and public service activities concerning all aspects of the world's arid and semiarid regions, their people and their problems.



Dr. Mario Beruvides

Dr. Mario Beruvides

Interim Director, International Center for Arid and Semi-Arid Land Studies (ICASALS)

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: mario.beruvides@ttu.edu

 

Study Abroad

The Study Abroad division of the Office of International Affairs coordinates all study abroad programs for Texas Tech University students. In today's globalized job market, students who participate in a study abroad program, to include international internships, service-learning, and research, can be more competitive in every discipline. The division offers students four unique types of study abroad experiences: faculty-led; the TTU Center in Seville, Spain, reciprocal exchange programs, and affiliate programs.



Whitney

Whitney Longnecker

Director, Study Abroad

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: whitney.longnecker@ttu.edu



Bethany Kuwitzky

Bethany Kuwitzky

Assistant Director

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: bethany.kuwitzky@ttu.edu



Adrianna Ward

Adrianna Ward

Assistant Director

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: adrianna.ward@ttu.edu



Carly Allman

Carly Allman

Study Abroad Counselor

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: carly.allman@ttu.edu



Natalee Gomez

Natalee Gomez

Study Abroad Program Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: nataleeg@ttu.edu



Lanna Sheldon

Lanna Sheldon

Administrator of the TTU Center in Sevilla, Spain

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: lanna.sheldon@ttu.edu


International Student & Scholar Services

ISSS operates the university's international student life programs, as well as student, scholar, and university department immigration services. ISSS staff assist with students and scholars immigration processes, institutional compliance and reporting requirements, orientation, financial concerns, cross-cultural issues, and campus and community integration.



Richard Porter

Dr. Richard Porter

Director, International Student & Scholar Services 

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: richard.porter@ttu.edu



Tracy Tindle

Tracy Tindle

Assistant Director for ISSS/ SEVIS Coordinator/ Global Safety & Security (F-1 Students -Family Name T-Z)

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: tracy.tindle@ttu.edu



Dawn Cepica

Dawn Cepica

Assistant Director International Faculty Services

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: dawn.cepica@ttu.edu



Clara.Elliott

Clara Elliott

J-1 & H-1B Administrator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: clara.elliott@ttu.edu



Ruby Oku 

Ruby Oku

International Student Counselor (F-1 Students -Family Name A-C)

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: ruby.oku@ttu.edu



hisa_fujino 

Hisa Fujino

International Student Senior Counselor (F-1 Students -Family Name D-J)

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: hisatoshi.fujino@ttu.edu



Sara Huang

Sarah Huang

International Student Senior Counselor (F-1 Students -Family Name K-M)  

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: weijun.huang@ttu.edu



Christy Czerwien

Christy Czerwien

International Student Lead Counselor (F-1 Students -Family Name N-R)

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: christy.czerwien@ttu.edu



Christy Czerwien

Tiffany Williams

International Student Counselor (F-1 Students -Family Name S-Z)

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: tiffany.a.williams@ttu.edu



Enola French

Kathleen Cade-Gerzon

Student Life Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: kathleen.cade-gerzon@ttu.edu



Enola French

Enola French

International Scholar Services Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: enola.french@ttu.edu



Beth Mora

Beth Mora

Assistant Director

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: beth.mora@ttu.edu


Texas Tech Seville Center



Sara Pink

Dr. Sara Pink

Director of TTU Center, Seville

Phone: (806) 834-4768

Email: sara.pink@ttu.edu



Jonathan Deen

Dr. Jonathan Deen

Assistant Director of TTU Center, Seville

Phone: (806) 834-4768

Email: jon.deen@ttu.edu



Lidia McDonald

Lidia McDonald

Program Coordinator, TTU Center, Seville

Phone: (806) 834-4768

Email: lidia.mcdonald@ttu.edu



Myriam Rubio

Myriam Rubio

Senior Advisor, Spanish Instructor, TTU Center, Seville

Phone: (806) 834-4768

Email: myriam.rubio@ttu.edu


Center for Global Communication



Rich Rice

Dr. Rich Rice

Director, Center for Global Communication

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: rich.rice@ttu.edu