Texas Tech University

Dean Margaret Williams Elected to Board of Directors for AACSB

Dean Margaret Williams will serve a three-year term beginning on July 1, 2024.

Jacob Gordon | February 22, 2024

Margaret L. Williams, dean of the Jerry S. Rawls College of Business , will be joining the board of directors of the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). Williams will serve a three-year appointment beginning on July 1, 2024.

During her appointment, Williams will represent Rawls College and Texas Tech University while helping support AACSB's mission to foster engagement, accelerate innovation, and amplify impact in business education worldwide.

AACSB has several compelling initiatives underway, with more to come, and Williams will play a key role in helping the organization move forward with its strategic plan, achieving excellence along the way.



Founded in 1916, AACSB is the longest-serving global accrediting body for business schools that offer undergraduate, master's, and doctoral degrees in business and accounting. As of January 2024, there are over 1,000 business schools in over 100 countries that maintain AACSB accreditation, which is widely considered a hallmark of excellence in business education.



Rawls College and AACSB

Rawls College first achieved undergraduate accreditation in 1958, master's degree accreditation in 1981, and special accounting accreditation in 1982. In 2023, both the Rawls College and Lyons School of Accounting had their accreditation renewed for another five years.