Texas Tech University

HIHIC Affiliated Graduate Students

 

Jonathan Blackwell, MBA

Jonathan Blackwell

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Renewable Energy Investment; Visual Framing Theory; international media and communication; qualitative methods and quantitative measures including ethnographic interviews and psychophysiological research into cognition and emotion
Email: jonathan.blackwell@ttu.edu



Sarah Cuevas

Sarah Cuevas

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Gender and ethnicity in social media, with a focus on Chicano/Chicana identity formation and social media in the southern United States; print media and social movements.
Email: sarah.cuevas@ttu.edu



Gabriel Dominguez Partida, M.F.A

Gabriel Dominguez Partida

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Audiovisual communication, cultural studies, Mexican identity and its representation in media, history and development of Mexican cinema.
Email: gabriel.partida@ttu.edu

View full profile



Sarah Dweik

Sarah Dweik

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Critical and cultural studies; rhetoric of social movements; communication in the Middle East and North Africa; Palestinian identity
Email: sarah.dweik@ttu.edu



Julie Grandjean

Julie Grandjean

Ph.D. Program
Research interests:Visual communication, international communication, international relations with a focus on the US-Russia relationship and the US–Latin America relationship, image analysis, media analysis.
Email: julie.grandjean@ttu.edu



Christina Jimenez Najera

Christina Jimenez Najera

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Advertising, intercultural communication, pop culture, race, gender and culture in entertainment and organizational communication.
Email: christina.j.najera@ttu.edu



Camden Smith

Camden Smith

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: International and intercultural communication with a focus on immigration and migration; journalism; identity; minority representation in media.
Email: camden.smith@ttu.edu



Nihar Sreepada

Nihar Sreepada

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Nationalism, nations as "constructed communities", political speech rhetoric, media coverage on international issues with a focus on Europe, India and the Middle East.
Email: Nihar.Sreepada@ttu.edu