Texas Tech University

HIHIC Affiliated Graduate Students

 

Karla Acero

M.A. Program
Research interests: Advertising, social media, marketing to the Hispanic community, representation of Latinos in entertainment, pop culture and race in media.
Email: karla.acero@ttu.edu



Oluseyi Adegbola

Oluseyi Adegbola

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: International media and issue framing, culture and identity management, and development communication, particularly as it relates to conflict transformation in African countries.
Email: oluseyi.adegbola@ttu.edu

View full profile



Vladimir Arias

Vladimir ("Santiago") Arias

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Sociolinguistics and discourse, international communication and PR crisis management, international news literacy
Email: vladimir.s.arias@ttu.edu

View full profile



Janice Cho

Janice Cho

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Social media and pop culture; international communication with a focus on Asia; cross-cultural communications; culture, race and gender in media; health communications.
Email: janice.cho@ttu.edu

View full profile



Sarah Cuevas

Sarah Cuevas

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Gender and ethnicity in social media, with a focus on Chicano/Chicana identity formation and social media in the southern United States; print media and social movements.
Email: sarah.cuevas@ttu.edu



Joshua Dunn

Joshua A. Dunn

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Identity, Media stereotypes, & Character involvement (e.g., identification).
Email: joshua.dunn@ttu.edu

View full profile



Sarah Dweik

Sarah Dweik

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Critical and cultural studies; rhetoric of social movements; communication in the Middle East and North Africa; Palestinian identity
Email: sarah.dweik@ttu.edu



Jessica Foumena

Jessica Foumena

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: International communication with a focus on the African continent; culture, race and gender in media; social media
E-mail: j.foumena-agnoung@ttu.edu

View full profile



Lucinda Holt

Lucinda Holt

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Journalism in Mexico, press freedom, narcoculture, crime and cartel coverage, and print journalism.
E-mail: lucinda.l.holt@ttu.edu



Samer Melhem

Samer Melhem

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: organizational communication, effectiveness of nongovernmental organizations and Middle Eastern youth.
Email: samer.melhem@ttu.edu



Jeanette Moya

Jeanette Moya

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Social media, Hispanic media (specifically television and film), narrative entertainment and communication, music and social media.
E-mail: jeanette.moya@ttu.edu



Christina Jimenez Najera

Christina Jimenez Najera

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Advertising, intercultural communication, pop culture, race, gender and culture in entertainment and organizational communication.
Email: christina.j.najera@ttu.edu



Rosalynn Vasquez

Rosalynn Vasquez

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Environmental communications, CSR messaging and persuasion, risk communications, and Hispanic PR.
Email: rosalynn.vasquez@ttu.edu