Texas Tech University

Student Leadership Area

 

student organizations chart

 

Leadership Development Center

The Leadership Development Center is located in the Carpenter/Wells Complex and serves as a central hub for student leadership in the residence halls. Offices for the Residence Halls Association, Raiders Helping Others, National Residence Hall Honorary, and University Student Housing Student Staff Council are all located in the Leadership Development Center as well as a wide variety of meeting and study rooms.

LDC map

 

 

Complex Council

Complex Council Advisor Email
Murray, Carpenter-Wells, Honors Ayla Hughes ayla.hughes@ttu.edu
Stangel/ Murdough Abbey Garrison abbey.garrison@ttu.edu
Coleman Zoyanna Dawkins zoyanna.dawkins@ttu.edu
West Village Allison Lively allively@ttu.edu
Horn/Knapp Mackenzie Filewicz-Ross mackenzie.filewicz-ross@ttu.edu
Chitwood/Weymouth Ever Araca earoca@ttu.edu
Talkington Brett Connor brett.connors@ttu.edu
Bledsoe/Gordon/Sneed Alejandro Chavez alejandro.chavez@ttu.edu
Wall/Gates Jen Kalafut jkalafut@ttu.edu
Hulen/Clement Caitlyn Gebert cgebert@ttu.edu

 

About SLA

Meet the Team

Anna Burton

Anna Burton
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Assistant Director for Student Leadership Development
Oversee Student Leadership Development Area
Office Phone: (806) 834.6465
Email: Anna.Burton@ttu.edu
I'm Proud To Be First-Gen!

 

D'aun Green



Manager, Social Justice and Civic Engagement

 

Jessica Webb

Jessica Webb
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Manager for Leadership Engagement
Advisor for the Residence Halls Association (RHA) & the National Residence Halls Honorary (NRHH)
Office Phone: (806) 834.5377
Email: jessica.n.webb@ttu.edu

 

Alex Avalos

Alex Avalos
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Residence Life Advisor - Leadership Area
Office Phone: (806) 834.4994
Email: alex.avalos@ttu.edu