Texas Tech University

Departmental Safety Officer By Department

Department Safety Officers (DSOs) play a vital role in overseeing the safety in each academic department on campus. They serve as a liaison between EHS and the department's faculty, staff and students. Find your DSO below. 

College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

Department

Name

Email

Animal & Food Sciences Andrea Krieg andrea.krieg@ttu.edu
College Safety Officer David Lawver david.lawver@ttu.edu
Natural Resources Management Carlos Villalobos c.villalobos@ttu.edu
 Plant & Soil Sciences Robert Wright robert.wright@ttu.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

Department

Name

Email

Biological Sciences Brenda Rodgers brenda.rodgers@ttu.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry Jerry Franco jerry.franco@ttu.edu
Geosciences Melanie Barnes melanie.barnes@ttu.edu
Institute for Environmental & Human Health (TIEHH) Gary Reid gary.reid@ttu.edu
 Physics Kim Zinsmeyer kim.zinsmeyer@ttu.edu

College of Engineering

Department

Name

Email

Chemical Engineering/College Safety Officer Chijuan Hu chijuan.hu@ttu.edu
Civil, Environmental & Construction Engineering Brad Thornhill brad.thornhill@ttu.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering Richard Woodcock richard.woodcok@ttu.edu
Industrial, Manufacturing & Systems Engineering Changxue Xu changxue.hu@ttu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Roy Mullins roy.mullins@ttu.edu
Petroleum Engineering Denny Bullard denny.bullard@ttu.edu
Petroleum Engineering Cecil Millikan cecil.millikan@ttu.edu

 College of Human Sciences

Department

Name

Email

Nutritional Sciences Shane Scoggin shane.scoggin@ttu.edu

College of Visual & Performing Arts

Department

Name

Email

School of Art Mark Bond mark.bond@ttu.edu
 School of Music  Rob Farrer  rob.farrer@ttu.edu
School of Theatre & Dance  Jared Roberts  jared.roberts@ttu.edu

 

Environmental Health & Safety