Texas Tech University

Legal Practice Faculty

Our Legal Research and Writing faculty is dedicated to providing students with a diverse array of practical research and writing experiences so that they are familiar with these areas when they enter the practice of law.

Brandon Beck

Brandon Beck

Adjunct Professor of Law

Alyson Drake Headshot

Alyson M. Drake

Assistant Director for Public Services

Director, Excellence in Legal Research Program

alyson.drake@ttu.edu

806.834.3583

DeLeith Gossett Headshot

DeLeith Gossett

Professor of Law

Chair, Judicial Clerkship Committee

Jennifer Horn

Jennifer Horn

Adjunct Professor of Law

jennifer.horn@ttu.edu

806.834.7405

Wendy-Adele Humphrey Headshot

Wendy-Adele Humphrey

Professor of Law

Associate Dean for Assessment & Strategic Initiatives

wendy.humphrey@ttu.edu

806.834.4446

Brie Sherwin Headshot

Brie D. Sherwin

Professor of Law

Director, Dual Degree and Concentration Programs

brie.sherwin@ttu.edu

806.834.5181

Nancy Soonpaa Headshot

Nancy Soonpaa

Professor of Law

Dean Richard B. Amandes Senior Scholar in Legal Practice

nancy.soonpaa@ttu.edu

806.834.2604

Natalie Tarenko Headshot

Natalie Tarenko

Writing Specialist

m.tarenko@ttu.edu

806.834.0531

...