Texas Tech University

Legal Practice Faculty

Our faculty who teach in the Legal Practice Program are dedicated to providing students with a diverse array of practical research and writing experiences so that they are familiar with these areas when they enter the practice of law.

Ashley Arrington

Ashley Arrington

Associate Librarian of Law

Reference & Educational Programs Librarian

Brandon Beck

Brandon Beck

Assistant Professor of Law

Texas Tech Law School Associate Dean Catherine Christopher

Catherine Christopher

Dean's Distinguished Service Professor of Law

Director for Bar Success

DeLeith Gossett Headshot

DeLeith Gossett

Jack F Maddox Professor of Law

Wendy-Adele Humphrey Headshot

Wendy-Adele Humphrey

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Brock Professor of Law

Director, Assessment

Director, Texas Tech University Pre-Law Academy



Brie Sherwin Headshot

Brie D. Sherwin

President's Excellence in Research Professor of Law

Dean's Scholar and Director for Interdisciplinary Research



Texas Tech Law School Faculty Rob Sherwin

Robert T. Sherwin

Champions in Advocacy Endowed Professor of Law

Director, Advocacy Program

Nancy Soonpaa Headshot

Nancy Soonpaa

Professor of Law

Dean Richard B. Amandes Senior Scholar in Legal Practice



Natalie Tarenko Headshot

Natalie Tarenko

Writing Specialist