Texas Tech University

Recent Stories

CASNR NewsCenter Stories

February 24, 2016

Terry and Patricia Moore Endowed Scholarship

The Terry and Patricia Moore Scholarship Endowment was established by Terry and Patricia Moore in 2011. The scholarship is awarded to undergraduate students who are majoring in agronomy or soil science. Preference is given to students who graduated from Comanche County Texas high schools, with an order of preference of Gustine, Sidney, De Leon then Comanche high schools.

February 24, 2016

Marion Rieff Memorial Scholarship

The Marion Rieff Memorial Scholarship was established by Jacob and Kendra Rieff in 2013. The scholarship is awarded to students enrolled in the Department of Plant and Soil Science who are studying crop science and who possess a strong work ethic. Scholarship is based on need with a preference to a graduate student not on an assistantship.